Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Salvatore Quasimodo Manuscripts

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 16 Nov 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Quasimodo, Salvatore, 1901-1968.
Title: Salvatore Quasimodo Manuscripts
Dates: before 1964
Quantity: 0.25 linear ft.
Abstract: Italian poet. Collection contains drafts of two poems.
Language: Italian
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Salvatore Quasimodo (1901-1968) was an Italian author and poet. He received the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1959. For more information, see the Nobel Prize website's biography of him at http://nobelprize.org/nobel_prizes/literature/laureates/1959.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Salvatore Quasimodo Manuscripts consists of drafts of two of his works, "La Tempesta" and "Elettra di Sofocle."


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Quasimodo, Salvatore, 1901-1968.

Subjects

Nobel Prize winners.
Poets, Italian.

Genres and Forms

Manuscripts for publication.

Occupations

Poets.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Salvatore Quasimodo Manuscripts,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Salvatore Quasimodo, 1964.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.