Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Thomas Pierce Account Book

A description of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 22 Mar 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Pierce, Thomas, fl. 1835.
Title: Thomas Pierce Account Book
Dates: 1827-1835
Quantity: 1 volume.
Abstract: Account book for hardware dealer.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Thomas Pierce was a dealer in hardware.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Thomas Pierce Account Book consists of one volume of accounts from 1827-1835.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Pierce, Thomas, fl. 1835.

Subjects

Hardware industry -- United States -- history.
Hardware stores.

Genres and Forms

Account books.

Occupations

Merchants.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Thomas Pierce Account Book,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 1966.


Table of Contents

Financial materials


Inventory

Financial materials
Volume MV 12 Account book 1827-1835