Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Philip Stevens Associates Ltd. Slides

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 31 Oct 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Philip Stevens Associates Ltd.
Title: Philip Stevens Associates Ltd. Slides
Dates: 1955-1995
Quantity: 15 linear ft.
Abstract: Industrial design firm. Collection consists entirely of slides showing examples of their work for various clients.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Philip Stevens Associates Ltd. is an industrial design firm established in 1952 as Stevens-Chase Design and based in Skaneateles, New York.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Philip Stevens Associates Ltd. Slides consists of slides illustrating the work of the Skaneateles, New York industrial design firm.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Philip Stevens Associates Ltd.

Subjects

Industrial design -- United States.
Industrial designers -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Slides (photographs)

Occupations

Industrial designers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Philip Stevens Associates Ltd. Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Philip Stevens, 2005.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.