Collection inventory


Finding Aids

José Maria Pemán Manuscript

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 22 Mar 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Pemán, José María, 1897-1981.
Title: José Maria Pemán Manuscript
Dates: Undated
Quantity: 0.25 linear ft.
Abstract: Spanish author.
Language: Spanish
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

José María Pemán y Pemartín (1897-1981) was a Spanish journalist, poet, novelist, essayist, and right-wing intellectual.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The José Maria Pemán Manuscript consists of the manuscript for a play, La Verdad.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Pemán, José María, 1897-1981.

Subjects

Authors, Spanish.
Journalists -- Spain.
Playwrights -- Spain.
Poets, Spanish.

Genres and Forms

Plays (document genre)

Occupations

Authors.
Journalists.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

José Maria Pemán Manuscript,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift, 1964.


Table of Contents

Manuscripts


Inventory

Manuscripts
Box 1 La Verdad (4 folders)