Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Patrons of Industry (Siloam, N.Y.) Records

An inventory of its records at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 5 Oct 2011

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Patrons of industry (Siloam, N.Y.)
Title: Patrons of Industry (Siloam, N.Y.) Records
Dates: 1894-1900
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Secretary's minutes and a cashbook for the New York agricultural association
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

The Patrons of Industry was an organization formed to promote the interests of farmers and agricultural workers. It was modeled on the Grange movement, began in Canada, and flourished in Michigan, New York, Ohio, Indiana and Wisconsin in the latter part of the 19th century.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Patrons of Industry (Siloam, N.Y.) Records consists of two volumes. One is the secretary's minutes from meetings held between November 1897 and December 1900; the other is the secretary's cash book, which records transactions from December 1894 to December 1900.


Arrangement of the Collection

Two bound volumes.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Patrons of industry (Siloam, NY)

Subjects

Agriculture -- New York (State)
Agriculture -- Political aspects -- New York (State) -- History -- 19th century.
Farmers -- New York (State) -- Political activity -- History -- 19th century.

Places

Albany (N.Y.) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Cashbooks.
Minutes.

Occupations

Farmers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Patrons of Industry (Siloam, N.Y.) Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 2011.


Table of Contents

Administrative records


Inventory

Administrative records
SC 669 Cashbook 1894-1900
SC 669 Minutes 1897-1900