Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Bellamy Partridge Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 22 Mar 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Partridge, Bellamy, 1877-1960.
Title: Bellamy Partridge Papers
Dates: Unknown
Quantity: 12 linear ft.
Abstract: American author and popular historian. Collection includes books, printed material, correspondence, one audiocassette.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Edward Bellamy Partridge (1877-1960) was an American writer, novelist and popular historian. He graduated from Hobart College and practiced law for ten years before turning to writing as a career. His wife, Helen Partridge, was also a writer.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Bellamy Partridge Papers consist of books, printed material, correspondence and one audiocassette.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Partridge, Bellamy, 1877-1960.

Subjects

Authors -- United States.
Historians -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Audiocassettes.
Books.
Correspondence.
Manuscripts for publication.

Occupations

Authors.
Historians.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Bellamy Partridge Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Helen Partridge, 1988.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.