Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Winthrop Palmer Papers

A description of her papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 22 Mar 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Palmer, Winthrop.
Title: Winthrop Palmer Papers
Dates: before 1971
Quantity: 1.2 linear ft.
Abstract: Correspondence, articles, typescripts of the American author, poet and educator.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Winthrop Palmer (1900-1988) was an American educator, author and poet. A graduate of Columbia University, she and her husband, businessman Carleton H. Palmer, were influential in the development and growth of Long Island University's C. W. Post Campus, where Mrs. Palmer was assistant professor of literature and fine arts.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Winthrop Palmer Papers consists of correspondence, articles and typescripts.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Palmer, Winthrop.

Subjects

Women authors, American.
Women college teachers -- United States.
Women poets, American.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Manuscripts for publication.
Poems.
Typescripts.

Occupations

Poets.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Winthrop Palmer Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Winthrop Palmer, 1968, 1971.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.