Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Delia Ann Paddock Friendship Album

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 8 May 2015

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Paddock, Delia Ann.
Title: Delia Ann Paddock Friendship Album
Dates: 1836-1845
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Friendship album of Miss Delia Ann Paddock, a student at the Cazenovia Seminary in Cazenovia, New York.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing is known of Delia Ann Paddock other than what can be gleaned from the collection. Based on the album, she was a student at the Cazenovia Seminary in Cazenovia, New York. She was later (1852) the wife of Dr. Horace Lathrop who died in Cooperstown, New York in 1905.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Delia Ann Paddock Friendship Album consists of a bound volume containing brief notes from friends of Miss Paddock.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single volume.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Paddock, Delia Ann.

Corporate Bodies

Cazenovia Seminary (Cazenovia, N.Y.)

Subjects

Female friendship.
Friendship in adolescence.
Women college students -- New York (State)

Places

Cazenovia (N.Y.)

Genres and Forms

Albums (books)

Occupations

Students.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Delia Ann Paddock Friendship Album,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 2015.


Table of Contents

Memorabilia


Inventory

Memorabilia
SC 741 Friendship album 1836-1845