Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Frank D. O'Connor Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 22 Mar 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: O'Connor, Frank D.
Title: Frank D. O'Connor Papers
Dates: 1966
Quantity: 0.25 linear ft.
Abstract: Press releases relating to the American lawyer and politician.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Frank D. O'Connor (1909-1992) was an American attorney and politician. Born in New York City, he graduated from Niagara University in 1932 and from Brooklyn Law School in 1934. He served three terms in the New York State senate (1949-1952 and 1955) and was Queens County District Attorney (1956-1965). He was a delegate to the 1960 and 1964 Democratic National Conventions and in 1966 ran unsuccessfully for governor of New York.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Frank D. O'Connor Papers consist of press releases.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

O'Connor, Frank D.

Subjects

Legislators -- New York (State)
Public prosecutors -- New York (State)

Genres and Forms

Press releases.

Occupations

Lawyers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Frank D. O'Connor Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, 1966.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.