Collection inventory


Finding Aids

New York State Publishing and Printing Collection

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 3 Nov 2011

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Syracuse University. -- Library. -- Special Collections Research Center.
Title: New York State Publishing and Printing Collection
Dates: circa 1800-1950
Quantity: 1.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Collection of printed material from New York State, including pamphlets, posters, flyers, advertisements, booklets, broadsides, letterheads and more.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

[pending]


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The New York State Publishing and Printing Collection consists of printed material from New York State, including pamphlets, broadsides, letterheads and more.


Arrangement of the Collection

Unprocessed.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has a number of books, pamphlets, serials and other items related to the history of printing in New York State which are cataloged in the Rare Books Collection. Please be sure to search the Classic Catalog for these related materials.


Subject Headings

Subjects

Printers -- New York (State)
Printing -- History -- New York (State)
Printing -- New York (State) -- Specimens.
Printing industry -- New York (State)

Places

New York (State) -- Imprints.

Genres and Forms

Broadsides.
Pamphlets.
Posters.

Occupations

Printers.
Printing.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

New York State Publishing and Printing Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, various, 2009-


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.