Collection inventory


Finding Aids

New York State Society of Newspaper Editors Records

A description of its records at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 29 Sep 2009

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: New York State Society of Newspaper Editors.
Title: New York State Society of Newspaper Editors Records
Dates: 1929-2001
Quantity: 7 linear ft.
Abstract: Correspondence, financial material, printed material, videotapes, and material relating to conventions and seminars.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

The New York State Society of Newspaper Editors is a professional organization for editors of newspapers in New York that focuses on journalism and journalism-related issues.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The New York State Society of Newspaper Editors Records consists of correspondence, financial material, printed material, videotapes, and material relating to conventions and seminars.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has a number of collections relating to journalists and journalism. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing.


Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

New York State Society of Newspaper Editors.

Subjects

Journalism -- New York (State)
Newspaper editors -- New York (State)

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Newsletters.
Videocassettes.

Occupations

Newspaper editors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

New York State Society of Newspaper Editors Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Samuel J. Kennedy, 2003.

Transfer from Newhouse School of Public Communications, 1989.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.