Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Notebook of literary quotations

An inventory of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 13 Oct 2011

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Title: Notebook of literary quotations
Dates: 1883
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Bound volume containing handwritten quotations and excerpts from British literature.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing is known of the author of this compilation of literary quotations.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Notebook of literary quotations consists of a bound volume containing handwritten quotations and excerpts from British literature. Novelists represented include William Makepeace Thackeray (Vanity Fair, Henry Esmond and others), David Pryde (The Highways of Literature), Charlotte Bronte, Walter Scott (Kenilworth), and others.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single volume.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Subjects

English literature.

Genres and Forms

Quotations (texts)

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Notebook of literary quotations,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unknown.


Table of Contents

Writings


Inventory

Writings
SC 674 Notebook of literary quotations 1883