Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Rudy Norman Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 1 Oct 2009

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Norman, Rudy.
Title: Rudy Norman Papers
Dates: 1961
Quantity: 2.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Correspondence, notes, diaries, campaign material, printed material relating to the "Norman for Mayor" campaign in 1961.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Rudy Norman was a New York politician and mayoral candidate.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Rudy Norman Papers consist of correspondence, notes, diaries, campaign material, printed material relating to the "Norman for Mayor" campaign.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Norman, Rudy.

Subjects

Political campaigns.
Politicians -- New York (State)

Places

New York (N.Y.) -- Politics and government -- 1951-

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Diaries.

Occupations

Politicians.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Rudy Norman Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Rudy Norman, 1961.


Table of Contents

Miscellaneous


Inventory

Miscellaneous
Box 1 A-D (Appointments - Dollars for Democrats) ##
Box 1 E-Pe (E - Petitions) ##
Box 1 Pl-Pr (Platform - Primary material) ##
Box 1 Pu-R (Public relations - Republican material, 17th Ward) ##
Box 1 S-W (Schools - Workers Democratic Party) ##