Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Niles Family Letters

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 29 Sep 2009

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Niles family.
Title: Niles Family Letters
Dates: 1826-1868
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Correspondence among the members of a French family, one of whom was a doctor.
Language: French
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing is known of the Niles family other than what is given in the letters.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Niles Family Letters consists of correspondence among the members of a French family, one of whom was a doctor.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Niles family.

Subjects

Families -- France.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Niles Family Letters,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 1965.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.