Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Bernard Newman Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 22 Mar 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Newman, Bernard, 1897-1968.
Title: Bernard Newman Papers
Dates: before 1964
Quantity: 0.25 linear ft.
Abstract: British author. Collection contains manuscripts.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Bernard Charles Newman (1897-1968) was a British author of both fiction (mystery, science fiction) and non-fiction (travel and politics).


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Bernard Newman Papers contain manuscripts.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Newman, Bernard, 1897-1968.

Subjects

Authors, English.

Genres and Forms

Manuscripts for publication.

Occupations

Authors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Bernard Newman Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, 1964.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.