Collection inventory


Finding Aids

National Guardian Phonodisc

A description of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: PJM
Date: 05 Mar 2013

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: National guardian.
Title: National Guardian Phonodisc
Dates: 1953
Quantity: 1 item
Abstract: A phonodisc recording of the 5th anniversary dinner celebration for The National Guardian.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

The National Guardian was a political, independent weekly newspaper published in New York City between 1948 and 1992. The paper was later known as The Guardian.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The National Guardian Phonodisc consists of one 12-inch 33 1/3 RPM LP phonodisc, which contains a recording of The National Guardian newspapers's 5th anniversary dinner. The event was held at the Hotel Commodore in New York City on 17 Dec 1953.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Belfrage, Cedric, 1904-1990.
Bloch, Emanuel H.
Du Bois, W. E. B. (William Edward Burghardt), 1868-1963.
Lardner, Ring, Jr., 1915-2000.
Marcantonio, Vito, 1902-1954.
Marzani, Carl.
McManus, John T., 1904-1961.
Mitchell, Bessie English.
Seeger, Pete, 1919-

Places

New York (N.Y.)

Genres and Forms

Celebrations.
Long-playing records.
Orations.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

The National Guardian Phonodisc
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unknown


Table of Contents

33 1/3 RPM Long-playing record


Inventory

33 1/3 RPM Long-playing record
Record 1 1953