Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Lucy Porter Rhoades Moser Commonplace Book

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 3 Mar 2015

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Moser, Lucy Porter Rhoades.
Title: Lucy Porter Rhoades Moser Commonplace Book
Dates: 1825-1829
Quantity: 1 volume (SC)
Abstract: Manuscript commonplace book kept by Lucy Porter Rhoades Moser (1809-1891) of Skaneateles and Syracuse, New York.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing is known about the creator of this volume, other than what can be gleaned from the item itself.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Lucy Porter Rhoades Moser Commonplace Book consists of a single volume, a manuscript commonplace book kept by Lucy Porter Rhoades Moser (1809-1891) of Skaneateles and Syracuse, New York.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single volume.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Moser, Lucy Porter Rhoades.

Subjects

Women -- New York (State) -- 19th century.

Places

Skaneateles (N.Y.) -- History.
Syracuse (N.Y.) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Commonplace books.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Lucy Porter Rhoades Moser Commonplace Book,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 2014.


Table of Contents

Memorabilia


Inventory

Memorabilia
SC 733 Commonplace book 1825-1829