Collection inventory

---

---

Howard Moorepark Correspondence

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University

Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 1 Nov 2010

Revision history:

Biographical History

Howard Moorepark (dates unknown) was an American literary agent. His clients included crime novelist Ed Lacy (Leonard S. Zinberg) and poet William Stafford.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Howard Moorepark Correspondence consists of correspondence with various authors and other literary figures. Correspondents of particular interest include authors H. T. W. Bousfield, Anna Mary Wells, Ivor Bulmer, Israel Cohen, Malachy Gerard Carroll, Christoffel Lessing, Frederic Dannay (aka Ellery Queen); poet Earle Birney; and artists John Steuart Curry and Edward Hopper.

Arrangement of the Collection

Alphabetical by correspondent.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Subject Headings

Persons

Moorepark, Howard.

Subjects

Literary agents -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.

Occupations

Literary agents.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Howard Moorepark Correspondence,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, circa 1964.

Table of Contents

Correspondence

Inventory