Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Thomas Moore Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 22 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Moore, Thomas, 1940-
Title: Thomas Moore Papers
Dates: before 2002
Quantity: 10 linear ft.
Abstract: American author and psychotherapist, author of Care of the Soul and others. Collection contains videotapes, video journals, CDs, manuscripts, printed material, audiobooks and more.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Thomas Moore (1940-) is an American author, most known for his popular books on spirituality. A graduate of Syracuse University, he has been a monk, a musician, a university professor, and a psychotherapist for more than thirty years. He has degrees in religion, theology and musicology; his books include the New York Times best seller, Care of the Soul (1992).


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Thomas Moore Papers contains videotapes, video journals, CDs, manuscripts, printed material, audiobooks and more.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Moore, Thomas, 1940-

Subjects

Psychology, Religious.
Spiritual life.

Genres and Forms

Audiotapes.
Manuscripts (document genre)
Videotapes.

Occupations

Authors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Thomas Moore Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Thomas Moore, 2001-2002.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.