Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Eliphalet Mitchelson Account Book

A description of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 9 Sep 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Mitchelson, Eliphalet.
Title: Eliphalet Mitchelson Account Book
Dates: 1716-1760
Quantity: 1 volume.
Abstract: Account book for an 18th century tailor and farmer in Simsbury, Connecticut.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Eliphalet Mitchelson (fl. 1716-1760) was a tailor and farmer in Simsbury, Connecticut.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Eliphalet Mitchelson Account Book consists of a single handwritten volume. The book records accounts for sewing, tailoring, bed and board, field labor and legal transactions.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Mitchelson, Eliphalet.

Subjects

Farmers -- Connecticut.
Tailors -- Connecticut.

Genres and Forms

Account books.

Occupations

Farmers.
Tailors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Eliphalet Mitchelson Account Book,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 1969.


Table of Contents

Financial records


Inventory

Financial records
Volume MV 506 Account book 1716-1760