Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Margaret Mitchell Letters

An inventory of her letters at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRR
Date: 23 Jan 2006

Revision history:
23 Jan 2006 EAD file created (MRR)

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Mitchell, Margaret, 1900-1949
Title: Margaret Mitchell Letters
Dates: 1936-1939
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Three letters to F.J. Flagg at Macmillan Co.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Margaret Mitchell is the author of Gone With the Wind.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

Three personal letters to F.J. Flagg at Macmillan Co. There is one brief mention of a couple of scenes that were cut from the final version of Gone With the Wind.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

See also the papers of Mildred Buchanan Flagg.


Subject Headings

Persons

Flagg, Francis John
Mitchell, Margaret, 1900-1949

Associated Titles

Gone With the Wind

Subjects

Novelists, American, 20th century

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.

Occupations

Authors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Margaret Mitchell Letters,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Mildred Buchanan Flagg, 1970.


Table of Contents

Correspondence


Inventory

Correspondence
SC 158 3 TLS to Francis John Flagg (editor at Macmillan) 1935, 1938, 1939