Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Roy B. Minnis Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


The adult education holdings are collectively known as the
Alexander N. Charters Library of Resources for Educators of Adults.

Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 22 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Minnis, Roy B.
Title: Roy B. Minnis Papers
Dates: before 1994
Quantity: 5 linear ft.
Abstract: American adult education practitioner and scholar. Collection includes books, pamphlets, workshop projects, committee reports (international and national), evaluations, surveys and other material.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Roy B. Minnis (dates unknown) was an American adult educator and practitioner, with a particular interest in correspondence education (also known as distance education). Minnis graduated from the University of Northern Iowa in 1938, worked for the Department of Education, and taught at the University of Denver for many years.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Roy B. Minnis Papers consists of books, pamphlets, workshop projects, committee reports (international and national), evaluations, surveys and other material.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Minnis, Roy B.

Subjects

Adult education -- United States.
Educators -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Reports.
Surveys.

Occupations

Educators.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Roy B. Minnis Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Roy B. Minnis, 1994.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.