Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Melville Clark, Jr. Estate Collection relating to Melville Clark, Sr.

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: PJM
Date: 24 Oct 2016

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Estate of Melville Clark, Jr.
Title: Melville Clark, Jr. Estate Collection relating to Melville Clark, Sr.
Dates: ca 1950
Quantity: 1.5 linear feet
Abstract: The Melville Clark, Jr Estate Collection relating to Melville Clark, Sr includes soundscriber dictation discs from Melville Clark, Sr. and ephemera from the Clark Music Company.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

See also the Melville Clark Papers.

Clark Music Company Papers.


Subject Headings

Persons

Clark, Melville, Jr.
Clark, Melville.

Corporate Bodies

Clark Harp Mfg. Co.

Subjects

Music publishing.

Genres and Forms

Letterheads.
Sound recordings.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Melville Clark, Jr Estate Collection relating to Melville Clark, Sr,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of The Estate of Melville Clark, Jr, 2016.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.