Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Margery Mansfield Papers

A description of her papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 20 Oct 2009

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Mansfield, Margery
Title: Margery Mansfield Papers
Dates: circa 1964
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Correspondence, manuscripts of the American poet.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Margery Mansfield was an American poet and critic.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Margery Mansfield Papers consists of correspondence and manuscripts of poems.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has the papers of a number of American author and poets. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing.


Subject Headings

Persons

Mansfield, Margery.

Subjects

American poetry.
Women poets.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Manuscripts for publication.

Occupations

Poets.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Margery Mansfield Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.