Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Ellen Manderfield Collection

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 20 Nov 2009

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Manderfield, Ellen.
Title: Ellen Manderfield Collection
Dates: unknown
Quantity: 0.25 linear ft.
Abstract: Biographical sketch, photographs of projects for clients, material on design history, and a binder titled "Creativity in Flatware."
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Ellen Manderfield (1916-1999) was an American industrial designer specializing in appliances and electronics.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Ellen Manderfield Collection consists of a biographical sketch, photographs of projects for clients, material on design history, and a binder titled "Creativity in Flatware."


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has numerous collections relating to industrial design; please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing.


Subject Headings

Persons

Manderfield, Ellen.

Subjects

Flatware -- Design.
Industrial design -- United States.
Industrial designers -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Manuscripts for publication.
Photographs.
Research notes.

Occupations

Industrial designers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Ellen Manderfield Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift, 1992.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.