Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Oronzio Maldarelli Photographs

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 22 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Maldarelli, Oronzio, 1892-1962.
Title: Oronzio Maldarelli Photographs
Dates: before 1966
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Italian-American sculptor. Collection consists of photographs and negatives of his work.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Oronzio Maldarelli (1892-1962) was an Italian-born American sculptor and teacher. He was known for his figurative works and taught at the Beaux Arts Institute of Design in New York and at Columbia University.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Oronzio Maldarelli Photographs consists of photographs and negatives of Maldarelli's work.


Arrangement of the Collection

No particular order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Maldarelli, Oronzio, 1892-1962.

Subjects

Sculptors -- United States -- 20th century.

Genres and Forms

Photographs.

Occupations

Sculptors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Oronzio Maldarelli Photographs,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Martha Martin, 1966.


Table of Contents

Photographs


Inventory

Photographs
Box 1 of Maldanelli's work