Collection inventory


Finding Aids

I. Mains Account Book

An inventory of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 19 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Mains, I.
Title: I. Mains Account Book
Dates: 1844-1853
Quantity: 1 volume.
Abstract: Account book of a 19th century resident of New York Mills, New York.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing is known of I. Mains beyond the information given in the collection materials. He was a resident of New York Mills, New York.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The I. Mains Account Book is the account book of a resident of New York Mills, New York. It records earnings and expenditures, with brief entries in the nature of a diary.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single volume.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has a number of other account books and other items related to 18th and 18th century merchants and businessmen in New York State. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing.


Subject Headings

Persons

Mains, I.

Subjects

Merchants -- United States -- 20th century.

Places

New York Mills (N.Y.) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Account books.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

I. Mains Account Book,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Transferred from Michigan Historical Collections, University of Michigan, 1969.


Table of Contents

Financial records


Inventory

Financial records
Volume MV-8 Account book 1844-1853