Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Sister Mary Madeleva Papers

A description of her papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 16 Oct 2009

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: M. Madeleva (Mary Madeleva), Sister, 1887-1964.
Title: Sister Mary Madeleva Papers
Dates: 1938-1961
Quantity: 1 linear ft [?]
Abstract: Published material and manuscripts from the American nun and poet.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Sister M. Madeleva (1887-1964), CSC, born Mary Evaline Wolff, was an American poet and nun. She was president of Saint Mary's College in Notre Dame, Indiana from 1934-1961.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Sister Mary Madeleva Papers consists of published material and manuscripts.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

M. Madeleva (Mary Madeleva), Sister, 1887-1964.

Subjects

Nuns as authors.
Women poets -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Books.
Manuscripts for publication.

Occupations

Nuns.
Poets.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Sister Mary Madeleva Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Sister Mary Madaleva, 1964.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.