Collection inventory


Special Collections home page

Lowell Novelty Company Records

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MM
Date: 2006



Biographical History

Lowell Novelty Company was a small manufacturing company that operated in Lowell, Massachusetts. Ralph Zannoni was on the Board of Directors, Frank Benedetti was the President and Michele DeNicola was the treasurer.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Lowell Novelty Company Records consists of eight documents of the Lowell Novelty Company from 1940 to 1941. The documents include a copy of the official drawings of Waterproof Accessory, and papers related to the Board of Directors and dissolution of the company.


Arrangement of the Collection

Roughly chronological.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has numerous holdings in the areas of plastics and industrial design. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing.


Subject Headings

Persons

Benedetti, Frank.
Zannoni, Ralph.

Corporate Bodies

Lowell Novelty Company -- Archives.

Subjects

Plastics industry and trade.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Drawings.
Summonses.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Lowell Novelty Company Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Transfer from National Plastics Center and Museum, 11/06/2008. Originally, gift of Rosemary Zannoni Folk, 2006.


Table of Contents

Company records


Inventory