Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Pierre Louys Manuscripts

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 21 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Louys, Pierre, 1870-1925.
Title: Pierre Louys Manuscripts
Dates: unknown
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Manuscripts of works by the French poet and author.
Language: French
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Pierre Louys (1870-1925) was a French poet and writer known for his erotic and sensual themes, particular lesbian. He was good friends with André Gide and Oscar Wilde.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Pierre Louys Manuscripts consists of manuscripts of two of his works. Microfilm versions of the manuscripts are also available.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Louys, Pierre, 1870-1925.
Louys, Pierre, 1870-1925. -- L'île aux dames

Subjects

Authors, French -- 20th century.
Lesbians -- Poetry.
Poets, French.

Genres and Forms

Manuscripts (document genre)
Microfilms.

Occupations

Authors.
Poets.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Pierre Louys Manuscripts,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 1969.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.