Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Raymond Loewy Studebaker Photographs

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 3 Sep 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Loewy, Raymond, 1893-1986.
Title: Raymond Loewy Studebaker Photographs
Dates: 1947
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: American industrial designer; photographs of Studebaker design and development process.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Raymond Loewy (1893-1986) was an American industrial designer noted for his streamlined style found on hundreds of products, such as Lucky Strike packaging, the Studebaker Starliner, and locomotives on the Pennysylvania RR.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Raymond Loewy Studebaker Photographs consists of black and white 8x10 photographs of Studebaker design and research.


Arrangement of the Collection

None.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Loewy, Raymond, 1893-1986.

Subjects

Studebaker automobile.

Genres and Forms

Photographs.

Occupations

Industrial designers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Raymond Loewy Studebaker Photographs,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, 1971.


Table of Contents

Photographs


Inventory

Photographs
SC 574 Studebaker automobile design and research 1947