Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Grace Beauchamp Lodder Manuscript

A description of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 28 Jun 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Lodder, Grace Beauchamp.
Title: Grace Beauchamp Lodder Manuscript
Dates: circa 1932
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Manuscript for Lodder's Newspapers Published in Onondaga County to 1900.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Grace Beauchamp Lodder was a librarian in Central New York and an amateur local historian. With her father William M. Beauchamp (1830-1925), also very active in local history research, she edited and published several collections of historical newspaper material including Early Marriages From Newspapers Published In Central New York.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Grace Beauchamp Lodder Manuscript consists of the typescript for Lodder's Newspapers Published in Onondaga County to 1900.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Lodder, Grace Beauchamp -- Newspapers published in Onondaga County to 1900.

Associated Titles

Newspapers published in Onondaga County to 1900.

Subjects

American newspapers -- New York (State) -- Onondaga County -- Bibliography.
Journalism -- New York (State) -- Onondaga County.

Places

Onondaga County (N.Y.) -- History.
Syracuse (N.Y.) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Bibliographies.
Manuscripts for publication.

Occupations

Bibliographers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Grace Beauchamp Lodder Manuscript,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, 1970.


Table of Contents

Manuscripts


Inventory

Manuscripts
SC 515 Newspapers published in Onondaga County to 1900. circa 1932