Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Frederick A. Lerner Correspondence

An inventory of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 13 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Lerner, Frederick Andrew, 1945-
Title: Frederick A. Lerner Correspondence
Dates: 1962-1964
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Science fiction critic and bibliographer. Collection contains correspondence regarding the Columbia College radio program, "Exploring science fiction."
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Frederick A. Lerner was a science fiction bibliographer, scholar and critic.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Frederick A. Lerner Correspondence consists of correspondence regarding the Columbia College radio program, "Exploring science fiction."


Arrangement of the Collection

Chronological.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Lerner, Frederick Andrew, 1945-

Associated Titles

Exploring science fiction.

Subjects

Science fiction -- History and criticism.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Radio programs.

Occupations

Radio broadcasters.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Frederick A. Lerner Correspondence,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Frederick A. Lerner, 1970.


Table of Contents

Correspondence


Inventory

Correspondence
SC 450 re "Exploring Science Fiction" 1962-1964