Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Learning Resources Network (LERN) Archives

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


The adult education holdings are collectively known as the
Alexander N. Charters Library of Resources for Educators of Adults.

Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 10 Jul 2017

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Learning Resources Network (U.S.)
Title: Learning Resources Network (LERN) Collection
Dates: 1980-2012
Quantity: 160 linear ft.
Abstract: pamphlets, brochures and other material relating to adult and continuing education programs
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

The Learning Resources Network (LERN) was founded in Manhattan, Kansas in the late 1970s as the Free University Network to disseminate information about free or low-cost educational programs for adults. In 1982 their name changed to the Learning Resources Network (LERN). Today LERN offers consulting on all aspects of education programming, including program management, analysis, marketing, and operations, and in partnership with the Electronic University Consortium of South Dakota (EUC) offers a Master of Arts in Educational Administration, with an emphasis in Adult and Higher Education.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Learning Resources Network (LERN) Archives consists of thousands of pamphlets, brochures and other material relating to adult and continuing education programs, going back to the 1980s.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact SCRC for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Draves, William A. (William August), 1949-

Corporate Bodies

Learning Resources Network (U.S.)

Subjects

Adult education.

Genres and Forms

Brochures.
Fliers.
Pamphlets.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Learning Resources Network (LERN) Archives,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Bill Draves, 2013.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.