Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Lucy L'Engle Exhibit Catalogs

An inventory of the items at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 13 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: L'Engle, Lucy, 1889-1978 .
Title: Lucy L'Engle Papers
Dates: 1969
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: American cubist abstract painter. Collection contains two exhibit catalogs of her artwork.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Lucy Stelle Brown L'Engle (1889-1978) was an American cubist abstract painter.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Lucy L'Engle Exhibit Catalogs consist of two exhibit catalogs of L'Engle's artwork.


Arrangement of the Collection

None.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

L'Engle, Lucy, 1889-1978.

Subjects

Cubism.
Painters -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Exhibition catalogs.

Occupations

Painters.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Lucy L'Engle Exhibit Catalogs,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Elsie Driggs, 1970.


Table of Contents

Exhibit catalogs


Inventory

Exhibit catalogs
SC 451 Lucy L'Engle / My Personal Discovery of Archaic Sculptures / Greek Hittite Persian 1969 (2 copies)