Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Ruth Hudson Lee Memorabilia

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 13 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Lee, Ruth Hudson.
Title: Ruth Hudson Lee Memorabilia
Dates: 1965
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: American painter. Collection contains biographical data, one photograph, one article about her.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Ruth Hudson Lee (1885-?) was an American painter and teacher of art, known for her landscapes and harbor views.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Ruth Hudson Lee Memorabilia contains biographical material, printed material, photograph.


Arrangement of the Collection

No particular order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Lee, Ruth Hudson.

Subjects

Painters -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Biography files.
Clippings (information artifacts)
Photographs.

Occupations

Painters.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Ruth Hudson Lee Memorabilia,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Ruth Hudson Lee, 1966.


Table of Contents

Memorabilia


Inventory

Memorabilia
SC 453 Photograph, biographical data, article about Lee 1965