Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Louise D. Lee Diary

An inventory of her item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: LDC
Date: 02 Dec 2008

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Lee, Louise D.
Title: Louise D. Lee Diary
Dates: 1854
Quantity: 1 v. (SC)
Abstract: Diary of a schoolgirl from South Royalton and Windsor, Vermont.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Louise D. Lee (fl. 1854) was an American schoolgirl living in South Royalton and Windsor, Vermont during the mid-19th century.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Louise D. Lee Diary contains a single diary of the Vermont schoolgirl from 1854. The diary is signed "Louise D. Lee, from Uncle John, Christmas, South Royalton, December 25, 1853" and is labeled "Confidential." The front of the diary contains features such as an almanac and calendar for 1854, as well as a directory to hotels in New York City, a table of legal rates of interest, and a list of Presidents of the United States.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Lee, Louise D. -- Diaries.

Subjects

Girls -- Diaries.

Genres and Forms

Diaries.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Louise D. Lee Diary
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Writings


Inventory

Writings
SC 263 Diary 1854