Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Rico Lebrun Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 13 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Lebrun, Rico, 1900-1964.
Title: Rico Lebrun Papers
Dates: 1957-1965
Quantity: 1 linear ft.
Abstract: Italian-born painter and sculptor. Collection includes correspondence, exhibit catalogs, printed material, other items.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Rico (Frederico) Lebrun (1900–1964) was an Italian-born American painter, muralist, printmaker, illustrator and sculptor.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Rico Lebrun Papers consists of correspondence, exhibit catalogs, printed material, other items.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Lebrun, Rico, 1900-1964.

Subjects

Illustrators -- United States -- 20th century.
Mural painting and decoration -- United States -- 20th century.
Painters -- United States -- 20th century.
Printmakers -- United States -- 20th century.
Sculptors -- United States -- 20th century.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Exhibition catalogs.

Occupations

Painters.
Sculptors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Rico Lebrun Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gifts, various, 1967-1979.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.