Collection inventory


Finding Aids

C. D. Lawton Photographs

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 9 Aug 2013

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Lawton, C. D.
Title: C. D. Lawton Photographs
Dates: 1906
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Photographs of gathering on porch of house
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

C. D. Lawton was a resident of Lawton, Michigan and active in forestry and horticultural efforts in the region and across the state.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The C. D. Lawton Photographs consists of two photographs of a large group of people on the porch of a house. On the back of each is inscribed "C. D. Lawton / Lawton / Mich. / July 10 --06".


Arrangement of the Collection

No order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Lawton, C. D.

Subjects

Parties.
Portraits, Group.

Places

Lawton (Mich.) -- Pictorial works.

Genres and Forms

Photographs.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

C. D. Lawton Photographs,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unknown.


Table of Contents

Photographs


Inventory

Photographs
SC 696 Miscellaneous 1906