Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Latin ms: transfer of ownership

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 11 Apr 2017

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Title: Latin ms: transfer of ownership
Dates: late 16th or early 17th century
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Small rectangular document, written in Latin, appears to be a transfer of ownership
Language: Latin
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing is known of the author of the document. The first line includes the phrase "ego Henricus" and an illegible surname, possibly "Hyde." The name "Rob'to" appears in the last line, followed by possibly Fisher or Archet. The name "Balt'o de Feringeford" appears in the body of the document.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Latin ms: transfer of ownership consists of a single small vellum sheet. The document is written in a formal secretary hand in Latin. The first line indicates that it is a transfer of ownership of something; whether through sale, bequest, or gift is unclear.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Subjects

Manuscripts, Latin.

Genres and Forms

Legal documents.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Latin ms: transfer of ownership,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unknown.


Table of Contents

Legal documents


Inventory

Legal documents
SC 800 Transfer of ownership late 16th or early 17th century - single page, in Latin