Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Susan Larson Typescript

A description of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 27 May 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Larson, Susan W.
Title: Susan Larson Typescript
Dates: 1970
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Typescript of Larson's Syracuse University Master's thesis, entitled "A history of symphony orchestras in Syracuse, New York : from 1848 to 1969."
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Susan Larson graduated from Syracuse University with a degree of Master of Arts in Television / Radio in 1970.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Susan Larson Typescript consists of the complete typescript of Ms. Larson's 1970 thesis, entitled "A history of symphony orchestras in Syracuse, New York : from 1848 to 1969."


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

A bound copy has been cataloged and is available in the main library, call number Thesis 1970


Subject Headings

Persons

Larson, Susan W. -- A history of symphony orchestras in Syracuse, New York : from 1848 to 1969.

Subjects

Music -- History and criticism.
Music -- United States -- Chronology.
Symphony orchestras -- United States -- New York (State)

Places

Syracuse (N.Y.) -- Intellectual life.

Genres and Forms

Theses.

Occupations

Musicologists.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Susan Larson Typescript,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Transfer from Music Library, 1987.


Table of Contents

Manuscripts


Inventory

Manuscripts
SC 504 A history of symphony orchestras in Syracuse, New York : from 1848 to 1969 1970