Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Harold Larrabee Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 16 Oct 2009

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Larrabee, Harold Atkins, 1894-
Title: Harold Larrabee Papers
Dates: 1919-1964
Quantity: 2 linear ft. [?]
Abstract: Pamphlets, articles, books, manuscripts, correspondence of the American author and educator.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Harold Atkins Larrabee (1894-1979) was an American philosopher, author, and teacher.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Harold Larrabee Papers consists of pamphlets, articles, books, manuscripts, and correspondence.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Larrabee, Harold Atkins, 1894-

Subjects

Philosophers -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Manuscripts for publication.

Occupations

Authors.
Educators.
Philosophers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Harold Larrabee Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Harold A. Larrabee, 1967.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.