Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Lake Ontario Maps

An inventory of the collection) at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 13 Nov 2015

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Title: Lake Ontario Maps
Dates: circa 1900
Quantity: 1 folder
Abstract: Two maps of the eastern end of Lake Ontario.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing is known of the creator of these maps.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

Lake Ontario Maps consists of two hand-drawn maps of the eastern end of Lake Ontario, in black and red ink, with towns, lighthouses, etc. marked on them. One extends from Oswego, New York in the south to Kingston, Ontario in the north. The other extends from Oneida Lake in the south to Galloo Island in the north.


Arrangement of the Collection

No particular order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Subjects

Physical geography -- New York (State)

Places

New York (State) -- Maps.
Oneida Lake (N.Y.) -- Maps.
Ontario, Lake (N.Y. and Ont.) -- Maps.

Genres and Forms

Manuscript maps.
Maps (documents)

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Lake Ontario Maps,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unknown.


Table of Contents

Maps


Inventory

Maps
Map-Case  Lake Ontario, from Oswego, New York to Kingston, Ontario
Map-Case  Lake Ontario, eastern end, from Oneida Lake in the south to Galloo Island