Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Jean Jules Jusserand Letter

A description) of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 26 May 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Jusserand, J. J. (Jean Jules), 1855-1932.
Title: Jean Jules Jusserand Letter
Dates: 1921
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: One letter from Jusserand at the French Embassy to I. L. Kandel, Secretary of the American Field Service Fellowships for French Universities.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Jean Jules Jusserand (1855-1932) was a French author and diplomat. He was the French ambassador to the United States from 1902 to 1925, and wrote several books on English literature.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Jean Jules Jusserand Letter consists of one letter from Jusserand at the French Embassy in Washington to I. L. Kandel (probably Isaac Leon Kandel, 1881-1965), Secretary of the American Field Service Fellowships for French Universities.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Jusserand, J. J. (Jean Jules), 1855-1932.

Subjects

Ambassadors -- Correspondence.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.

Occupations

Ambassadors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Jean Jules Jusserand Letter,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 1969.


Table of Contents

Correspondence


Inventory

Correspondence
SC 499 Kandel, I. L. 5 May 1921