Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Olive E. Jones Manuscript

An inventory of her papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 18 Feb 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Jones, Olive E.
Title: Olive E. Jones Manuscript
Dates: Before 1970
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Manuscript entitled "Teachings regarding women in the eleven living religions" (photocopy)
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing can be determined about Olive E. Jones from the collection or available sources.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Olive E. Jones Manuscript consists of a photocopy of a typescript of a manuscript entitled "Teachings regarding women in the eleven living religions."


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Jones, Olive E.

Subjects

Women -- Religious life.
Women and religion.

Genres and Forms

Typescripts.

Occupations

Scholars.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Olive E. Jones Manuscript,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Transfer from 401, September 1970.


Table of Contents

Writings


Inventory

Writings
SC 393 "Teachings regarding women in the eleven living religions" - photocopy