Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Will Jenkins (Murray Leinster) Papers

An inventory of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: [Summit record]
Date: 2001-01-01

Revision history:
12 Mar 2007 converted to EAD (MRC)
26 Jul 2012 inventory added (MRC)
15 Nov 2016 minor container updates for SULF (MS)

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Jenkins, Will, 1896-1975
Title: Will Jenkins (Murray Leinster) Papers
Dates: 1915-1968
Quantity: 35.0 linear ft.
Abstract: Papers of the American author of adventure, detective, Western, and science fiction short stories and novels, most of then written under the name Murray Leinster. Collection includes correspondence with authors, fans, literary agents, periodical editors, and publishers (1920-1967); and typescript and/or published articles, short stories, and books. Notable correspondents include Forrest J. Ackerman, Alonzo Dean Cole, Viola Irene Cooper, Roger Elwood, Harold Hersey, Frederik Pohl, Percy Waxman, and Mort Weisinger.
Language: Majority in English, a few items in German.
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

William Fitzgerald Jenkins (1896-1975), better known to science fiction readers by his pseudonym Murray Leinster, was an American author of adventure, detective, Western, and science fiction short stories and novels. He is best known for his science fiction and alternate history work (he is credited with the invention of parallel universe stories); these won numerous awards and accolades, including the Liberty Award (1937), Hugo Award (1956), and a retro-Hugo (1996). The Sidewise Award for Alternate History, established in 1995, was named after his short story "Sidewise in Time."

Jenkins was born in Norfolk, Virginia on June 16, 1896 to George Briggs Jenkins and his wife Mary Louis Murray Jenkins. After attending public and private schools in Norfolk, Jenkins served during World War I with the Committee on Public Information and with the 98th Division of the United States Army and during World War II as an editor in the Office of War Information.

From 1915 to 1932 Jenkins wrote short stories for pulp and science fiction magazines under the pseudonym Murray Leinster. After 1930 he resumed the use of his own name for stories published in national magazines. Other pseudonyms include William Fitsgerald, Louisa Carter Lee, and Jean Farquar. He also wrote as Major Owen Hatteras, a "house name" often used by H. L. Mencken in their Smart Set magazine, for which Jenkins wrote fillers, epigrams, poems, etc.

Bibliographies of Jenkins' work are widely available online; see for example the listing for Murray Leinster on fantasticfiction.co.uk and the Murray Leinster page at www.sfsite.com.

Jenkins' works have been published in fifteen languages and Braille, and have appeared in numerous anthologies. He also wrote the screenplays for more than a dozen movies, including Owner of the Aztec and Murder Will Out.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Will Jenkins (Murray Leinster) Papers consists of correspondence, writings, ephemera and published material.

Correspondence, both incoming and outgoing, is with authors, fans, literary agents, periodical editors, and publishers. The letters relate particularly to Jenkins' activities as a writer, although letters from Bruce Crawford (1932-1933) are concerned with his views on Communism and on Presidents Hoover and Roosevelt. Notable correspondents include Forrest J Ackerman, Alonzo Deen Cole, Viola Irene Cooper, Bruce Crawford, Roger Elwood, Harold Hersey, Frederik Pohl, Percy Waxman, and Mort Weisinger.

Writings consists of the manuscripts for articles, books and short stories by Jenkins. Many were published under the Murray Leinster name, and a few under other pseudonyms. Where correspondence is present concerning a particular item, it is filed with the item and the folder labeled accordingly. Information on published versions is indicated when known. In a few cases all that is present is the published version. A partial bibliography, prepared in the 1960s and therefore incomplete, may be found at the beginning of this section and unidentified material at the end.

Manuscripts of others contains of approximately 25 manuscripts by other authors. Notable names include Robert Block, Ray Bradbury, Daphne Du Maurier and Anthony Wilson.

Ephemera contains programs from various events.

Published material consists of scattered issues of a number of science fiction magazines and fanzines. Of particular interest to researchers may be the complete index to Ace Books by Roger Alan Cox (Oct 1964), an index to science fiction magazines (1962), and an index to the first 31 issues of Science Fiction Review. Titles include Fanscient, First Fandom, Galactic Outpost, Mana, Scientification, Titania and more. There are also two items from the Publications of the Institute of Twenty-First Century Studies.


Arrangement of the Collection

Material is arranged alphabetically by name or title.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has the papers of several science fiction authors and publishers as well as collections of science fiction fanzines and ephemera. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing. In addition, our Rare Books holdings contain a considerable number of cataloged items relating to science fiction; please search the Classic Catalog for a complete listing.


Subject Headings

Persons

Ackerman, Forrest J.
Bloch, Robert, 1917-1994.
Bradbury, Ray, 1920-2012.
Cole, Alonzo Dean.
Cooper, Viola Irene.
Du Maurier, Daphne, 1907-1989.
Elwood, Roger.
Hersey, Harold Brainerd, 1893-1956.
Jenkins, Will, 1896-1975.
Leinster, Murray, 1896-
Pohl, Frederik.
Waxman, Percy.
Weisinger, Mort, 1915-

Subjects

Adventure stories, American.
American literature -- 20th century.
Authors, American.
Detective and mystery stories, American.
Novelists, American.
Popular literature -- United States.
Science fiction, American.
Short stories, American.
Western stories.

Genres and Forms

Articles.
Correspondence.
Drafts (documents)
Fanzines.
Manuscripts for publication.
Radio scripts.
Television scripts.

Occupations

Authors.
Novelists.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Will Jenkins (Murray Leinster) Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of William F. Jenkins, 1968, 1982, 1986, 1987.


Table of Contents

Correspondence

Writings

Manuscripts of others

Ephemera

Science fiction publications


Inventory

Correspondence
Box 1 Ackerman, Forrest J. 1931-1954
Box 1 Arkham House 1948-1966
Box 1 Avon Publications, Inc. 1959-1968
Box 1 Bartholomew House, Inc. 1957-1958
Box 1 Belmont Productions, Inc. 1964-1966
Box 1 Berkely Publishing Corp. 1959-1967
Box 1 Brewer, Warren & Putnam 1930-1932
Box 1 Bruce Publishing Co. 1955-1956
Box 1 Chaffin, Rafe C. (Dr.) 1951
Box 1 Cole, Alonzo Deen 1950-1952
Box 1 Colliers 1944-1956
Box 1 Cooper, Viola Irene 1931-1948 - literary agent
Box 1 Crawford, Bruce 1932-1933
Box 1 Crown Publishers 1946-1947
Box 2 Country Gentleman 1937-1945
Box 2 Curtis Brown, Ltd. 1935-1939 (5 folders)
Box 3 Curtis Brown, Ltd. 1940-1946 (5 folders)
Box 3 Curtis Brown, Ltd., England 1924-1937 (2 folders)
Box 4 Curtis Brown, Ltd., England 1938-1947
Box 4 Doubleday & Co. 1920-1967
Box 4 Elwood, Roger 1964-1965 - literary agent
Fan mail
Box 4 Leinster Players 1926 - radio
Box 4 On Writing 1932 - radio series
Box 4 Prologue to the Moon 1953 - radio program
Box 4 Fantasy Press, Inc. 1951-1955
Box 4 Fantasy Publishing Co. 1948-1951
Box 4 Fantasy & Science Fiction 1955-1965
Box 4 Farrar, Strauss and Cudahy, Inc. 1949-1959
Box 4 Fawcett Publications 1924-1961
Box 4 Frederick Fell, Inc. 1949-1955
Box 4 Foley and Gordon, Inc. 1951
Box 4 Gnome Press 1954-1964
Box 4 Goldfrank, James P. 1970-1976
Box 4 Hardy, Robert Thomas 1921-1926 - author's agent (3 folders)
Box 5 Hardy, Robert Thomas 1927-1931 (5 folders)
Box 6 Hardy, Robert Thomas 1932-1938 (4 folders)
Box 6 Hersey, Harold 1919-1952
Box 6 International Press Bureau 1936-1946
Box 6 Janifer, Laurence M. 1965 - literary agent
Box 6 Klein, Abe 1950-1962 - literary agent
Box 6 Liberty 1935-1955
Box 6 Life Story magazine 1942-1945
Box 6 Littauer and Wilkinson 1958-1967 - literary agent
Box 7 Love Story magazine 1921-1924
Box 7 Macfadden-Bartell Corp. 1963-1964
Box 7 Macmillan Co. 1965-1966
Box 7 Matson, Harold 1945-1961 - literary agent
Box 7 Meredith, Scott 1949-1966 - literary agent
Box 7 Mondadori Publishing Co. 1955-1956
Box 7 Morris, Frank 1937-1941
Box 7 National Broadcasting Co. (NBC) 1946-1952
Box 7 New American Library 1959-1961
Box 7 W. W. Norton Co. 1963
Box 7 Plagiarism 1933-1943
Box 7 Pocket Books 1952-1964
Box 7 Pohl, Frederick 1948-1965
Box 7 Pyramid Books 1960-1967
Box 7 Random House 1950-1964
Box 7 Paul R. Reynolds, Inc. 1950-1965
Box 7 Saturday Evening Post 1922-1961
Box 7 Science fiction fan clubs 1936-1961
Box 8 Shasta Publishers 1947-1959
Box 8 Standard Magazines, Inc. 1934-1964
Box 8 Screenplays 1920-1938
Box 8 Schwartz, Julius 1933-1936 - literary agent
Box 8 Science World 1957-1958
Box 8 Terrell, Rogers 1948-1963 - literary agent
Box 8 To-day's Woman 1945-1963
Box 8 Toronto Star Weekly 1945-1956
Box 8 Veterans' Hospital Radio and Television Guide 1957-1958
Box 8 Virginia Association of Teachers of English 1958
Box 8 Virginia Authors' Yearbook 1958
Box 8 Waxman, Percy 1933-1934
Box 8 Weisinger, Mort 1934-1937
Box 8 Western 1948-1953
Box 8 Wilck, Laura D. 1920-1924
Box 8 Writers Magazine 1919-1954
Box 8 Ziff-Davis Publishing Co. 1959-1965
Box 8 Miscellaneous 1934-1964
Writings
Box 9 Bibliography of science fiction stories, Fanscient, vol. 3 no. 1 1949
Box 9 Absence makes, Liberty Magazine 1945
Box 9 Achilles' moustache, a story of the Cafe LaFarge, Snappy Stories 1919
Box 9 According to the sailing directory, The Danger Trail 1927
Box 9 The accursed hill
Box 9 Adam's Eve, True Confessions 1924
Box 9 Adapter, Astounding Stories 1940
Box 9 Adobe walls 1958 - includes correspondence
Box 9 After two cigarettes, Adventure 1934
Box 9 Afterpiece, Argosy 1940
Box 9 The agent: help or hindrance?, Editor 1921 - article
Box 9 Airways obstructors, ltd., Wings 1932 - writing as William Murray
Box 9 The Albemarle, Complete Stories 1919
Box 9 Alice, Snappy Stories 1919
Box 9 The aliens, Astounding August 1959 - television script (2 folders)
Box 9 The amateur alchemist, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1954
Box 9 American inventory - television script
Box 10 The ambulance made two trips, Astounding Stories 1960
Box 10 Ample water, Sunset 1924-1925 - also syndicated (1925)
Box 10 An insult to the family, Saturday Evening Post 1946
Box 10 Android, Reknown Publications 1957
Box 10 The anti-climax, Smart Set 1916
Box 10 Apron strings [alternate title: Son-in-law], Today's Woman 1944
Box 10 Apuru, Adventure Magazine 1947
Box 10 Argument, True Experience 1924[?]
Box 10 As it turns out, Telling Tales 1922
Box 10 The asphalt jungle, Movie Magazine
Box 10 The ass, Pleiades Club Year Book 1918-1919
Box 10 Assignment on Pasik, Thrilling Wonder Stories February 1949
Box 10 Assisted by the Cucaracha Kid, Story Book and Chicago Ledger 1922
Box 10 Atmosphere, Argosy 1917
Box 10 Attention Saint Patrick, Astounding January 1960.
Box 10 Aztec gold [alternate title: Plenty of adventure], Fighting Romances 1925
Box 10 Background count [alternate title: Deadly dust], Thrilling Wonder Stories 1947
Box 10 Bad luck
Box 10 Bad man
Box 10 The bad nigger mood, Scribner's 1936 - includes galley proof
Box 10 A bad one for an enemy, American Magazine 1947
Box 10 The bad Samaritan [alternate title: Conscience], Collier's 1936
Box 10 Baldy rides a hunch, Argosy All-Story Weekly 1921
Box 10 Balkan strategy, Elks Magazine [alternate title: Artist] 1943
Box 11 The barrier, Super Science Fiction 1952
Box 11 The battle of the bunkhouse, Popular Pub.
Box 11 Be young again, Fantasy Science Fiction 1950
Box 11 Beast
Box 11 Beats Big Shot's one finger, Detective Fiction Weekly 1932
Box 11 Beautiful drip [alternate title: Letter from Chris], Today's Woman 1945
Box 11 The beautiful thing, The Smart Set 1919 - one-act play; includes correspondence
Box 11 Beautiful widow [alternate title: Captain Morgan], Collier's 1936
Box 11 Because of her face, Saucy Stories 1917
Box 11 The beleaguered Christmas, Love Story Magazine 1921[?]
Box 11 The bell boy
Box 11 Benevolence of Suzanne, Snappy Stories 1919
Box 11 The bell of Virgil, Snappy Stories 1918
Box 11 The betrothal of Juana [alternate title: Portrait of a young lady of rank], Woman's Home Companion
Box 11 Between moves, Collier's 1936
Box 11 Beyond the sphinx's cave, Astounding Stories 1933
Box 11 Beyond Tunnibuli - incomplete
Box 11 Big Dan comes back, Top Notch
Box 11 The big idea, Holland's Magazine, Grand Magazine 1926, 1927
Box 11 The big lift, Movie Magazine
Box 11 The big mob, International Detective Stories 1933
Box 11 The big steal, Movie Magazine
Box 11 Biography, Country Gentleman 1941
Box 11 The black hand, Movie Magazine
Box 12 The black rattlesnake [alternate title: slippers for Lily Red Fawn], Adventure 1939
Box 12 The black rose, Movie Magazine
Box 12 Black sheep, Adventure magazine 1927 - also published as book (Julian Messner, 1936)
Box 12 The black stone of Aghart, Short Stories 1930
Box 12 The blue lagoon, Movie Magazine
Box 12 Board fence, Argosy 1937
Box 12 Body and soul, Movie Magazine
Box 12 Bolton the Great, This Week 1942[?]
Box 12 Book dust, Snappy Stories 1918
Box 12 Boots, Adventure 1929
Box 12 Borneo devils, Amazing 1933
Box 12 The boss of the Flying Y, Top Notch
Box 12 The bought wife, Love Stories 1921
Box 12 The boy, Argosy 1935
Box 12 A boy is not a man, Radio TV Mirror 1956
Box 12 The boy with green hair, Movie Magazine
Box 12 The boys in the bunkhouse, Triple X Western 1927
Box 13 Brady makes a pinch, Detective Fiction Weekly 1931
Box 13 Brains, Mystery Magazine 1929
Box 13 The brief case, Cosmopolitan 1940
Box 13 The broadcasts from nowhere, Galaxy
Box 13 Broken arrow, Movie Magazine
Box 13 Broken engagement [alternate title: Romance], Collier's 1937
Box 13 Brotherly love
Box 13 Buck comes home, Short Stories 1939
Box 13 Bucket full of midnight, People's 1923
Box 13 Bull's-eye, People’s 1922
Box 13 Burglar's luck, Love Stories 1921
Box 13 Burl, Argosy 1919 - novelette
Box 13 Business is pleasure, Argosy 1922
Box 13 A cabin in the wilderness, Argosy All-Story Weekly 1918
Box 13 Cafe LaFarge, Snappy Stories 1919
Box 13 Captain China, Movie Magazine
Box 13 Captain Horatio Hornblower, Movie Magazine
Box 13 Captain Morgan was a gentleman, Short Stories 1945
Box 13 Captains all, Collier's 1940
Box 13 Caravan [alternate title: The kid], Collier's 1935
Box 13 Career, Liberty 1944
Box 13 Carefulness, Snappy Stories 1918
Box 13 Cargo to Cape Town, Movie Magazine
Box 14 Carrier based, Elks Magazine 1943
Box 14 The case of the Dona Clotilde, Snappy Stories 1918
Box 14 Casey, Snappy Stories 1919
Box 14 Castaway [alternate title: Contempt], Argosy 1946
Box 14 Castaway, Amazing Stories 1953
Box 14 Castaway 1946-1947 - radio script for NBC; includes correspondence
Box 14 The castaways, Smart Set 1915
Box 14 The cat with the broken nose, Sir
Box 14 Challenge to Lassie, Movie Magazine
Box 14 Charley's partner, Short Stories 1935
Box 14 Chasing trouble [alternate title: Tanana trail], Collier's 1936
Box 14 Checkpoint lambda, Berkeley Publications circa 1965 - book, incomplete; original with corrections, carbons copy (3 folders)
Box 14 A Christmas in Virginia, Love Stories 1921
Box 14 A Christmas story, Southern Magazine 1949
Box 14 Circus people, This Week 1935
Box 14 City gangster raid, Triple X Western
Box 14 City of the blind, Detective Fiction Weekly 1929 - no. 2 of the "Darkness" series
Box 15 City on the moon [alternate title: Space ferry], Ace Books 1953, 1960 - Bouregy, in German (3 folders)
Box 15 The clay pigeon
Box 15 The cocoanut octopod, Dream World 1924
Box 15 The coming of the angel, Snappy Stories 1920 - includes correspondence
Box 15 Command decision, Movie Magazine
Box 15 Coney Island murders, Black Bat 1933 - includes correspondence
Box 15 Connie Lancefield's secret, Love Stories 1921
Box 15 Constant lover [alternate title: By an unknown lover], Woman's Home Companion 1949
Box 15 Contact, Astounding Stories 1945
Box 15 Cops think crooks are fools, Detective Fiction Weekly 1933
Box 15 The Corianis disaster
Box 15 Coroner's flats, Movie Magazine
Box 15 A couple of nice kids
Box 16 The Cow Creek murder, Mystery Stories 1928
Box 16 The coward, Detective Story Magazine 1922 - includes correspondence
Box 16 Crazy, Standard Magazine
Box 16 Crazy marriage, Collier's
Box 16 Creature of the abyss, Berkley Publications 1961 - includes correspondence
Box 16 Crime on Tristan, Argosy 1936
Box 16 Critical difference, Astounding Stories 1954 - also appeared in Colonial Survey Stories (Gnome Press) and Planet Explorer (Avon, 1957)
Box 16 The crooked way, Movie Magazine
Box 16 Cupid, M.D., Love Stories 1921
Box 16 D. Slocum, gall, wormwood and general detecting, Argosy 1922
Box 16 Dallas, Fawcett Gold Medal 1950 - novel (2 folders)
Box 17 Dames, Short Stories 1939
Box 17 Dark continent, Cosmopolitan
Box 17 Dark universe, Startling Stories 1949 - also appeared in Galaxy Science Fiction Novels (1954)
Box 17 Darkness on Fifth Avenue, Argosy 1929 - Adventure Novels, 2/37
Box 17 The day of the deepies 1947, 1949 - includes correspondence
Box 17 De profundis, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1945 - also published in Sidewise in Time (Avon, 1952)
Box 17 Dead city, Thrilling Wonder Stories - also published in Sidewise in Time (Avon, 1952)
Box 17 A dead man started it, Triple X Western 1932
Box 17 Dead man’s isle, All Star Detective Stories
Box 17 Dead on arrival, Movie Magazine
Box 17 Dear Charles, Standard Magazine 1952 - also published in Sidewise in Time (Avon, 1952)
Box 17 The death bird sings, Ace High 1921
Box 17 Death which is mah profits - incomplete
Box 17 Deep sea trail, Adventure 1929 - see also The lonely sea
Box 17 Deep sea trail 1959 - novel
Box 18 Deputy, Standard Magazine 1942
Box 18 Desert lover, Love Stories 1921
Box 18 Design for heaven, Toronto Star 1947
Box 18 Destiny is respectable, Argosy 1932
Box 18 The devil of East Lupton, Vermont, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1948
Box 18 Devil-devil stone, Adventure 1936
Box 18 Did you ever think, The Editor - article
Box 18 Dimension X, NBC 1950 - scripts for two episodes of the radio program, "The Lost Race" (ep. 7, 20 May 1950) and "A Logic Named Joe" (ep. 13, 1 Jul 1950)
Box 18 The dimpled knees of Nanette, Snappy Stories 1919
Box 18 Diocesan report, Argosy 1946
Box 18 The disciplinary circuit, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1945-1946 - also published in The Last Spaceship, Fell, 1949; includes correspondence
Box 18 Doctor
Box 18 Doctor to the stars book 1, "Grand Father's War," Pyramid Publications 1961 - as published in Astounding, 1957
Box 18 Doctor to the stars book 2, "Med Ship Man," Pyramid Publications 1961 - also published in Galaxy, 1963
Box 19 Doctor to the stars book 3, "Tallien Three," Pyramid Publications 1963 - also published in Astounding, 1963 as "Hate disease"
Box 19 Doesn't it make you mad, Saucy Stories 1919 - poem
Box 19 Dog story, McLean's 1943
Box 19 Doomsday deferred [alternate title: Soldados], Saturday Evening Post 1949, 1966 - includes correspondence
Box 19 The double house, Love Stories 1921
Box 19 Double murder
Box 19 Down to the sea in ships, Movie Magazine
Box 19 The dream [alternate title: The verdict] 1944
Box 19 The dream of Sungi Gut, Adventure 1934
Box 19 Dreams and Life,Smart Set 1916 - two poems, written under the pseudonym Jean Farquar
Box 19 The Duc de Luneville, Snappy Stories 1917
Box 19 Dude ranch murder [alternate title: Trouble on the dude ranch], Black Bat 1933 - includes correspondence
Box 19 Duplicators [alternate title: Revolt of the Uffts], Ace Books 1963 - also published in Worlds of Tomorrow Magazine (1963) (2 folders)
Box 20 Dusk to daylight [alternate title: Dusk to dawn], Collier's 1940
Box 20 Dust and nuggets and furs, Ace High 1922
Box 20 East of Java, Movie Magazine
Box 20 Editorials, Standard Magazine 1952 - 2 items
Box 20 Eduardo's parrot, Young's 1921
Box 20 Ellen, Young's 1922
Box 20 The emerald Buddha, Short Stories 1929
Box 20 Emergency for Doctor Hamlin [alternate title: Interne], Saturday Evening Post 1941, 1950 - includes correspondence
Box 20 The end, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1946 - also published in Twists in Time (Avon, 1946)
Box 20 The end of the trail, Ace High 1922
Box 20 The ending of El Jefe, Black Mask 1927
Box 20 Ending with honor [alternate title: Ending], Collier's 1941
Box 20 Enemy of the state [alternate title: Party member], Collier's 1937
Box 20 The envelope, Telling Tales 1922
Box 20 Epigrams, Snappy Stories 1915
Box 20 Epigrams, Smart Set 1916
Box 20 Epigrams, Smart Set 1917
Box 20 Epigrams, Snappy Stories 1919
Box 20 Epigrams, Smart Set 1921
Box 20 The eternal now, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1944, 1964 - includes correspondence
Box 20 Ethical equations, Astounding Stories 1945
Box 20 Eusebius the Cenobite, Snappy Stories 1919
Box 20 Everything's right, Detective Fiction Weekly
Box 20 Eviadne's undies, Ace 1923
Box 20 Evidence, Argosy 1918
Box 20 Evidence, Black Mask 1922
Box 20 The evil god, Ace High 1921
Box 20 Ex-con, Top Notch
Box 20 Exile, Country Gentleman 1940
Box 20 Exploration team, Astounding Stories 1955 - also published in Colonial Survey Stories (Gnome Press) and Planet Explorer (Avon, 1957)
Box 21 The extra intelligence, Argosy 1935
Box 21 The eye of black A’wang, Short Stories 1929
Box 21 Eyes of the eagle, Flynn's Detective Fiction Weekly 1924
Box 21 Fame and Mr. Meekan, Top Notch 1925
Box 21 Fate, Young's 1921
Box 21 Fate doesn't care [alternate title: Handcuffs], Collier's 1941 - includes correspondence
Box 21 Fate doesn't care, NBC 1947 - radio script, mimeographed copy
Box 21 Father hates the sheriff, Nugget 1953
Box 21 Father-in-law
Box 21 Favor to a lady [alternate title: Favor to a wench], Collier's 1936
Box 21 The fear planet [alternate title: Thing from the sky], Super Science 1950 - also published in The Aliens (Berkley Press, 1960)
Box 21 Fever, Snappy Stories 1918
Box 21 The fifth dimension catapult, Astounding Stories 1930-1931 - includes correspondence
Box 21 The fifth dimension tube, Astounding Stories 1933 - includes correspondence
Box 21 Fighting Horse Valley, Triple X Western 1934 - also published by Alfred King, Inc. (1934)
Box 22 Fighting Horse Valley - additional material
Box 22 Final addition, True Experience 1924[?]
Box 22 The fine art of forgiving, Telling Tales 1922
Box 22 Fingerprints, Argosy 1918
Box 22 The fireplace, Today's Woman 1947
Box 22 First contact - television script; includes correspondence
Box 22 First date, American Magazine 1942
Box 22 First mate of the Bulgora
Box 22 The first sweetheart, Smart Set 1917
Box 22 $500 reward, Action Stories 1921
Box 22 Five star matinee, NBC 1956-1957 - radio program, mimeographed copy
Box 22 Flamingo, Standard Magazine
Box 22 The flat in the Bronx, Young's 1918
Box 22 The flitmore, Country Gentleman 1935
Box 22 Fly for your life [alternate title: Test pilot], American Magazine 1940
Box 22 A flyer in old masters [alternate title: The clever crook], Complete Detective Novels 1929
Box 22 Flying fish milk, Snappy Stories 1919
Box 22 Fog [alternate title: 1804], Short Stories 1924, 1940
Box 22 Football at forty below, Top Notch
Box 22 Footprints, McLean's
Box 22 Footprints in the snow, Argosy All-Story Weekly 1918
Box 22 For services rendered [alternate title: Blizzard], Argosy 1945
Box 22 The forbidden planet, Dell's Fan Magazine
Box 23 The forgotten planet, Gnome Press 1954
Box 23 The forgotten planet, Ace 1956
Box 23 Four from planet five, Gold Medal 1958, 1964 - book; includes correspondence; galleys
Box 23 Four little ships, Astounding Stories 1942
Box 23 Fourth dimensional demonstrator, Astounding Stories 1935 - also published in Sidewise in Time (1950) and Twist in Time (1960)
Box 23 The Frankenstein twins, Black Mask 1922
Box 23 A friend of Capt. Dick, Short Stories 1936
Box 23 The friend of General Morales, Blue Book 1939
Box 23 The friendly atom [alternate title: I feel good about the atom bomb] 1945
Box 23 Friends [alternate title: $4700], Short Stories 1940
Box 23 Friends, Startling Stories 1947
Box 23 From beyond the stars, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1947-1948 - includes correspondence
Box 23 Front line, Argosy
Box 23 Front man, Collier's 1938
Box 23 Fugitive from space, Amazing Stories 1953
Box 23 The funeral, Snappy Stories 1918
Box 24 Fury from Lilliput, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1949
Box 24 The gadget had a ghost, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1952
Box 24 The gallery gods, Argosy 1920
Box 24 The gamblin' kid, Triple X Western and Alfred King Inc. 1931, 1933 - book; includes correspondence
Box 24 The garden of illusion, Snappy Stories 1920
Box 24 Gateway to elsewhere [alternate title: Journey to Barkt], Startling Stories - also published by Ace Books
Box 24 The general was an honest man, Collier's 1948
Box 24 The generosity of Sidi Joss Piang, Ace High 1924
Box 24 Gentlemen pirates all, Ace High 1922
Box 24 George was a noble guy, Collier's 1943
Box 25 Gesetz des zufalls, Terra Extra Band 154 1967 - German translation of "Gateway to elsewhere" above
Box 25 Getting married, Today 1930
Box 25 The ghost of Eldred Boone, Saucy Stories 1922 - includes original play, story draft, printer's proofs
Box 25 The ghost on the wire, Top Notch 1922
Box 25 The ghost planet, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1948 - novelette; holograph and typescript
Box 25 The girl and the highjacker, Love Stories 1924
Box 25 The girl from the five and ten [alternate title: Bik Lin], Esquire 1944
Box 25 The girl from the skies, Love Stories 1922
Box 25 The girl I love, Smart Set 1917
Box 25 The girl nobody believed, Smart Set 1917
Box 25 The girl who made men curse, Smart Set 1925
Box 25 The girl who married a burglar, Cupid's Diary 1923
Box 25 The girl who married well [alternate title: Two-thirty to quarter to five], Today's Woman 1945
Box 25 The girl whom the pearls loved, Love Stories 1922
Box 25 The girl with the secret charm [alternate title: Birthday party], Saturday Evening Post 1953
Box 25 The god who carried a cane, Danger Trail 1927
Box 25 Goin' crazy, Detective Fiction Weekly 1930
Box 25 The goldfish co-respondent, Snappy Stories 1921
Box 25 Gone native, Telling Tales 1924
Box 25 Good neighbor, Sir
Box 25 Gravity pulls upward, Top Notch 1923
Box 25 The great Canal Street jewel robbery, Mystery 1927
Box 25 The great catastrophe, Thrill Book 1919
Box 25 The great joke of Lope de Gama, Snappy Stories 1918
Box 25 The great-great-grandmother and the atomic bomb, McLean's
Box 25 Great stories of science fiction [alternate title: Reader's guide to science fiction], Random House 1950 - anthology
Box 26 Great stories of science fiction [alternate title: Reader's guide to science fiction], Random House 1950 - anthology
Box 26 The great sinner, Movie Magazine
Box 26 The greatest scoundrel unhung, Argosy 1936
Box 26 The Greeks bring gifts, MacFadden-Bartell 1964 - book (3 folders)
Box 26 Gregory circle, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1947
Box 26 Gresham of the skies, Love Stories 1921
Box 26 Grist, Short Stories 1924
Box 26 Grooves, Argosy All-Story Weekly 1918
Box 26 Guest appearance, CBS radio 1949, 1952 - scripts
Box 27 The gunfighter, Argosy 1938
Box 27 Guns for Achin, Everybody's 1928
Box 27 Half-wolf, Standard Magazine
Box 27 The hallway, Younger Set 1923
Box 27 The Halstead Street kid, Sunset - radio version (2 folders)
Box 27 Ham flier, Short Stories
Box 27 The hand of god, Short Stories 1929
Box 27 He looked like Robert Taylor, Woman's Home Companion 1939
Box 27 He was a hero, Top Notch 1924
Box 27 Headline, Cosmopolitan 1939
Box 27 The heart of Bhandra, Love Stories 1921
Box 27 The heiress, Smart Set 1915 - poem
Box 27 Hennessey, Flynn's Detective Fiction Weekly 1921
Box 27 Hermit
Box 27 The hero, Movie Magazine
Box 27 Heroes, People's 1922
Box 27 Hero's wife, Cosmopolitan 1943
Box 27 The hidden love, Love Stories 1923
Box 27 High destiny, Toronto Star-Journal
Box 27 Hill of the padre's curse [alternate title: Curse of the golden hill], Triple X Western 1924
Box 27 His place [alternate title: Steel man], Collier's 1940
Box 27 Historical note, Astounding Stories 1951
Box 28 Hit and run, McLean's 1938
Box 28 The honesty of the Baron de Cittabola, Zest 1926
Box 28 The Hollywood murders, Black Bat 1933
Box 28 Honest crook, Adventure
Box 28 Honesty, Argosy 1917
Box 28 Honeymoon on Dleka, Future Stories 1954
Box 28 The hour after supper, Argosy 1918
Box 28 How often have I lied, Snappy Stories 1919
Box 28 Howdy, Short Stories 1922
Box 28 Hunters, Collier's 1940
Box 28 I give my life [alternate title: Widow Hodza], American Magazine 1940
Box 28 I have a grievance - article
Box 28 I have been a god, Smart Set 1916
Box 28 I like her, Smart Set 1915
Box 28 I love Jim, Life Story 1924
Box 28 I stick my neck out, Writer's Yearbook - article
Box 28 I was a prisoner of the Japs, Life Story 1942
Box 28 If I could only cry, True Experience 1924?
Box 28 If you was a Moklin, Galaxy 1951
Box 28 I was Americanized, Secrets 1924
Box 28 I'll wait for you [alternate title: Hi, joe], Saturday Evening Post 1955
Box 28 I'll wait for you [alternate title: Hi, Joe], CBS 1956 - television script; includes correspondence
Box 28 Illusion, Argosy 1937
Box 28 I'm afraid of the dark, Secrets
Box 28 I'm fed up - article
Box 28 Imbalance, Fantasy Science Fiction 1964
Box 28 The impenetrable virtue of Elsie, Snappy Stories 1919
Box 28 The impossible romance, Secrets 1924
Box 28 In account with destiny, Short Stories 1923
Box 28 In cold blood, Argosy 1917
Box 28 In defense of popularity
Box 28 In the fog, Standard Magazine 1942
Box 29 In the hall of blue tiles, Snappy Stories 1917
Box 29 Incident on Calypso, Startling Stories 1945
Box 29 The incredible invasion, Astounding Stories 1936 - also published as half of the Ace Double Other Side of Here (1955) (3 folders)
Box 29 Inside straight, Movie Magazine
Box 29 Interference, Astounding Stories 1945
Box 29 Invaders, Galaxy 1962
Box 29 Invasion, Astounding Stories 1931
Box 29 Invasion into space, Berkley Publications 1964 - book
Box 30 Invasion into space, Berkley Publications 1964 - book (2 folders)
Box 30 Island honor [alternate title: Lords of creation], Short Stories 1924
Box 30 The island that looked like paradise, Blue Book 1941 (2 folders)
Box 30 Isn't it odd, Snappy Stories 1918
Box 30 It, Esquire
Box 30 It's swell, True Experience 1924?
Box 30 It's very simple, Young's 1919
Box 30 Izzy, Argosy 1918
Box 30 Jezebel, Startling Stories 1953
Box 30 Jiggy jass, Argosy 1929
Box 30 Jimmy Thorne frames himself, Tower Mystery Magazine 1935
Box 30 A job for a hero, Top Notch 1926
Box 30 John Smith is born, Short Stories
Box 31 Jose of Ticao, Snappy Stories 1918
Box 31 The journey, Star Science Fiction Stories 1956 - includes correspondence
Box 31 Juice hog battle, Top Notch
Box 31 The juggler of Notre Dame
Box 31 Ju-ju, Thrill Book 1919 - novelette
Box 31 June Taylor articles 1956-1957 - article "June Taylor Dances" and interview
Box 31 Jungle, Philadelphia Inquirer
Box 31 Jungle stream, Danger Trail 1927
Box 31 Just a kiss or so, Young's [MISSING Nov 2007] 1922
Box 31 Just one Arabian night, Follies 1922
Box 31 Keen mind
Box 31 Keyhole, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1951, 1965 - includes correspondence
Box 31 Khilit, Everybody's 1929
Box 31 The kid, People's 1922
Box 31 The kid, Liberty 1926
Box 31 The kid comes back, All Western 1933
Box 32 The kid dies again, Toronto Star Weekly 1939 (2 folders)
Box 32 The kid deputy, Triple X Western 1935 - also published by Alfred King, Inc. (1935)
Box 32 The kidder, Argosy 1939
Box 32 The killer, Ranch Romances 1925
Box 32 The killer
Box 32 The killing, Western Romances 1931
Box 32 Killing at Thunder Mountain, Mystery 1928
Box 32 The king of Bukhanara, Snappy Stories 1918
Box 32 The king of Halstead Street, Argosy 1938
Box 32 King Solomon's mines, Movie Magazine
Box 32 King's pirate, Adventure
Box 32 The king's Ylith, Startling Stories 1949
Box 32 Kleen mind
Box 32 Knight on a bike [alternate title: Adventure], American Magazine 1939
Box 32 Kuantan, Short Stories
Box 32 Labor of love, Astounding Stories 1956 - article
Box 32 A lady of indiscretion, Young's 1922
Box 32 The lady and the seabird
Box 32 Lady without a passport, Movie Magazine
Box 32 Lady Luck's stepchild, West 1927
Box 32 The lambayo, Telling Tales 1924
Box 33 Last date [alternate title: Spring night], Today's Woman 1945
Box 33 The last grubstaker, Popular Publications
Box 33 Last of the big shots, Standard Magazine
Box 33 The last spaceship, Terra Extra Band 131 - in German
Box 33 The law of the six gun, Smashing Western 1930
Box 33 Laws of chance, Startling Stories 1947 - also published as a book, Fight for Life (Crestwood, 1950) (2 folders)
Box 33 The leader, Astounding Stories 1960
Box 33 Learning life from literature [alternate title: Four moments], This Week 1941
Box 33 The legend of the seven stars, Strange Stories 1928
Box 33 Leo the magnificent, Ace High 1921
Box 33 A lesson in love, True Confessions 1926?
Box 33 Letter home, Collier's 1943
Box 33 Letter on the sidewalk
Box 33 Letters of silence, Love Stories 1921
Box 33 The life work of Professor Muntz, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1949
Box 33 Lifeboat, Country Gentleman 1941
Box 33 Lie to me, Millicent, Smart Set 1917
Box 33 Like dups, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1946
Box 33 Limpy's drops, Argosy 1936
Box 34 The lion mane collar, Collier's 1939
Box 34 Little cigarette, Snappy Stories 1919
Box 34 The little fool, Story Book 1920
Box 34 Little old Mrs. Holcomb, Liberty 1925
Box 34 Little sister, Love Stories 1922
Box 34 Little sister, Young's 1920
Box 34 The little terror [alternate title: Oogledeboo], Saturday Evening Post 1952
Box 34 The little tin angel and the kid, True Confessions 1926
Box 34 A little violence, Snappy Stories 1917
Box 34 Little white dog, True Experience 1924?
Box 34 The locust dance, Snappy Stories 1917
Box 34 A logic named Joe, Astounding Stories 1946 - also published as Sidewise in Time (Shasta, 1950)
Box 34 The lonely planet, Thrilling Wonder Stories and Monsters and Such 1949, 1959
Box 34 The lonely sea, Adventure 1942
Box 34 The lost niggerhead, Short Stories 1934
Box 34 The lost race, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1949
Box 34 A lover in disguise, Love Stories 1921
Box 34 Loyalty, Sign Magazine 1956
Box 34 Lucky break, Collier's 1936
Box 34 Lucky Tompkins comes back, Western Stories 1921
Box 34 The lunatic railroad, Top Notch
Box 34 Lunch with one's wife's first husband, Esquire 1947
Box 34 Lynch law, Telling Tales 1921
Box 34 M fella boy firu, Short Stories
Box 34 Magic bathing suits, Young's 1921
Box 34 The maharaja, Triple X Western 1924
Box 34 Mail rocket 1951 - comic strip; includes correspondence
Box 35 The maintop, Blue Book 1936
Box 35 The make believe marriage, Love Stories 1921
Box 35 Man at the top [alternate title: The day Mr. Patten was fired], Saturday Evening Post 1961
Box 35 Man in the iron cap, Startling Stories 1947 - also published as book, The Brainstealers, Ace (1954)
Box 35 The man with the soft hat, Mike Shayne Magazine 1961
Box 35 The man who blew up the war, Blue Book 1939
Box 35 The man who carried the skyline, Sea Stories 1923
Box 35 The man who could put out the sun, Argosy 1930 (2 folders)
Box 35 The man who didn't shoot, Danger Trail 1926
Box 35 The man who feared [alternate title: No clues], Detective Fiction Weekly 1930 - also published as a book by Wright and Brown, circa 1930; includes correspondence (2 folders)
Box 35 The man who lived alone [alternate title: Monsieur Duchet], Collier's 1939
Box 36 The man who paid to be murdered, Saucy Stories 1919
Box 36 The man who shook the earth, Argosy 1933 (2 folders)
Box 36 The man who understood women, Love Stories 1924
Box 36 The man who was fired 1922
Box 36 The man who went black, Ace High 1922
Box 36 The man who wouldn't squeal, Detective Fiction Weekly 1929
Box 36 The man with the bad smell, Today's Woman
Box 36 The man without a face [alternate title: Them], Today's Woman
Box 36 Man wolves - incomplete
Box 36 Manhunt, Philadelphia Inquirer 1950
Box 36 Manhunt, Liberty 1938
Box 36 The maniac murders, Black Bat 1934
Box 36 The manless worlds, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1947 - also published in The Last Spaceship, Fell, 1949
Box 36 Marianina, Love Stories 1922
Box 36 The masked bride, Love Stories 1922
Box 36 A matter of honor, Secrets 1924
Box 36 Maxie, Short Stories 1940
Box 36 Mboka, Snappy Stories 1918
Box 36 Meditation on fish, Esquire
Box 36 Memo for the kindergarten - article
Box 36 Men into space, Berkley Publications 1960 - includes correspondence
Box 37 Merritt takes a chance, Fighting Romances 1925
Box 37 A message to the Countess [alternate title: Cafe Hrodny], Collier's 1937
Box 37 Mexican trail, West 1930 - book; also published by Alfred King, Inc., 1933; includes correspondence (2 folders)
Box 37 The middle of the week after next, Startling Stories 1952
Box 37 Mike comes to lunch, Collier's 1938
Box 37 Milhao, Life Story 1943
Box 37 Miners in the sky, Avon 1964-1965 - book; includes correspondence (2 folders)
Box 38 Miners in the sky, Avon 1964-1965 - book; includes correspondence
Box 38 The mistakes, Follies 1922
Box 38 Mr. Jinks, Top Notch
Box 38 Mr. Peterson's other self, This Week 1942
Box 38 Mr. Wildbeck [alternate title: Mr. Stern's brother-in-law], Liberty 1937-1942 - includes correspondence
Box 38 Mistress Molly, Love Stories 1921
Box 38 The mole-pirate, Astounding Stories 1934
Box 38 Monster from earth's end [alternate title: Boojer beast], Gold Medal 1958
Box 39 Monster from earth's end [alternate title: Boojer beast], Gold Medal 1958 (2 folders)
Box 39 Monster vom Ende der Welt, Utopia Zukunfts Roman, Nr. 549 1959 - in German
Box 39 The monsters, Weird Tales 1929
Box 39 A monumental mistake in writing, Writers Monthly 1955 - includes correspondence
Box 39 Moonrise, Movie Magazine
Box 39 Morale, Astounding Stories 1931
Box 39 The Morrison monument, Argosy 1935
Box 39 The mountain blood of Jamie Blair, Love Stories 1922
Box 39 Mousetrap, Astounding Stories 1954
Box 39 The mousy man, Mike Shayne Magazine 1961
Box 40 Murder at the first night, Black Bat 1933
Box 40 Murder in the family, Teck Publishers 1933-1934 - includes correspondence (3 folders)
Box 41 Murder madness, Brewer and Warren 1931 - book; drafts, corrections, galley proofs (2 folders)
Box 41 The murder of the U.S.A., Crown 1946 - book; draft with corrections, galleys, deleted pages (3 folders)
Box 41 The mutant weapon, Astounding Stories 1956 - book
Box 41 The mutant weapon, Ace Books circa 1959 - book; also published as part of Pirates of Zan; includes correspondence
Box 41 My darling Clementine, McFadden Publishers 1946 - carbon, first draft with corrections
Box 42 My darling Clementine - "fair copy"
Box 42 My friend Raoul, Snappy Stories 1919
Box 42 My husband's friend, Secrets 1922
Box 42 My neighbor's wife, Smart Set 1916
Box 42 My nephew Jaime
Box 42 My son's wife, Secrets 1924
Box 42 Mysterious stranger [alternate title: Grandma Norton's love life], Today's Woman 1944
Box 42 The mystery of the kidnapped goldfish, Detective Story Magazine 1922
Box 42 The mystery of the magnolias, Love Stories 1921
Box 42 Mystery of the murdered waxwork, Detective Fiction Weekly 1929
Box 42 Nameless something, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1947
Box 42 Narrative needs a third dimension - article
Box 42 The necklace in the bath-house, Black Bat 1934
Box 42 Nemesis, Argosy 1932
Box 42 Nerve, Argosy All-Story Weekly 1921
Box 42 The night and the city, Movie Magazine
Box 42 The night before the end of the world, Famous fantasy 1948
Box 42 Night drive, Today's Woman 1949 - includes correspondence
Box 42 The night has a thousand eyes, Movie Magazine
Box 42 A night of Mr. Waddy, McLean's 1949
Box 42 Nightmare planet, Amazing Stories 1961
Box 42 Nightmare planet, Science Fiction 1953 - part of book The Forgotten Planet
Box 43 Nineteen, Standard Magazine
Box 43 No difference at all, Today's Woman 1944
Box 43 No highway, Movie Magazine
Box 43 No man's reef, Young's 1919
Box 43 No more trouble, Country Gentleman 1939
Box 43 No more walls [alternate title: Con], Collier's 1937
Box 43 No name no. 1, Love Stories
Box 43 No name no. 2, Love Stories
Box 43 No name no. 3, Love Stories
Box 43 No name no. 4, Love Stories
Box 43 No name no. 5, Secrets-Stories
Box 43 No name no. 6, Secrets-Stories
Box 43 No name no. 7, Secrets-Stories
Box 43 No name no. 8, Secrets-Stories
Box 43 No name no. 9, Secrets-Stories
Box 43 No name no. 10, Secrets-Stories 1922
Box 43 No road to high [alternate title: Stepfather], Saturday Evening Post 1962
Box 43 Nobody saw the ship, Famous Science Fiction 1950 - also published in Monsters and Such (1959)
Box 43 North of sixty-three, Detective Fiction Weekly 1934
Box 43 Not quite a lady, This Week 1938
Box 43 A novelty in ethics, Telling Tales 1921
Box 43 The obtuse angle, Telling Tales 1922
Box 43 Of destiny, American Magazine 1949
Box 43 Offshore breeze, Argosy 1922
Box 43 Oh, Aladdin, Argosy All-Story Weekly 1918
Box 43 Ohuie, Telling Tales 1936
Box 43 Old flame [alternate title: Man of war], Collier's 1939
Box 43 The old man with the young wife, Saucy Stories 1922
Box 44 Old married folks, Snappy Stories 1918
Box 44 An old Persian customer, Argosy 1939
Box 44 Old Pete, Dime Western 1933
Box 44 The oldest story in the world, Ace High 1922, 1937 - includes correspondence
Box 44 On the advantage of being honest, Saucy Stories 1922
Box 44 On ivory towers, Writer's Yearbook
Box 44 Once and for all [alternate title: The sheriff's son-in-law], Collier's 1940
Box 44 One double-O-nine, Top Notch 1923
Box 44 One-fella Memena's string, Short Stories
Box 44 One fifteen p.m.
Box 44 One husband's dog
Box 44 One small smudge of soot, Live Stories and Star Magazine 1921, 1931
Box 44 One traitor among us [alternate title: The inhabitants of San Giorgio], Life Story
Box 44 The only honest Dick
Box 44 Operation outer space, MacTalley and Fantasy Press 1954
Box 44 [Operation outer space] Fernsehstudio Galaxis, Terra Extra Band 137 1967 - in German
Box 45 Operation Pacific, Movie Magazine
Box 45 Operation terror, Berkley Publications 1962 (2 folders)
Box 45 The other now, Galaxy 1960 - also published in Twists in Time (Avon, 1946)
Box 45 The other now, WJC and network 1953 - radio script
Box 45 The other worlds, Startling Stories 1949 - serial
Box 45 Outlaw, Standard Magazine and Giant Western 1944, 1951
Box 45 An outlaw retires, Popular Publ.
Box 46 Outlaw sheriff, Triple X Western 1934 - also published by Alfred King, Inc.; original with corrections, carbon copy (2 folders)
Box 46 Outside the wall, Movie Magazine
Box 46 Overdrive, Startling Stories 1953
Box 46 The owner of the Aztec, West 1926
Box 46 Padre Silvestre, Snappy Stories 1919
Box 46 Panhandle, Movie Magazine
Box 46 Panic, Toronto Star Weekly 1939
Box 46 Panther's moon, Movie Magazine
Box 47 Pao Ching Mien Yang, Snappy Stories 1917
Box 47 Papa Bloom, Holland's Magazine
Box 47 Pariah Planet, Amazing Stories, Ace Books 1961 - book; original with corrections, carbon copy (2 folders)
Box 47 The party line in literature - article
Box 47 Payday, Standard Magazine 1943
Box 47 The payoff [alternate title: Motive], Cosmopolitan
Box 47 Payung, Danger Trail 1927?
Box 47 The pearl, Movie Magazine
Box 47 The pebble of justice, Argosy 1939
Box 47 Pepita
Box 47 The perfect explanation, Snappy Stories 1917
Box 47 Perfection [alternate title: Twelve forty-five p.m.]
Box 47 Persian love story, Saturday Evening Post 1946
Box 47 Pete Blade pulls a gun, Western Romances 1931
Box 47 Pete Cannon rides his luck, Cowboy Stories 1933
Box 47 The phantom trail, Top Notch 1923
Box 47 Philosophie ephemerale, Snappy Stories 1918
Box 47 The phony princess, Sweetheart Comic / Fawcett - comic strip with Abner Sundell
Box 47 Pink ears, Black Mask 1922
Box 47 Pipeline to Pluto, Astounding Stories 1954?
Box 47 Pirate of Zan - synopsis
Box 47 Plague, Astounding Stories 1944
Box 48 Plague on Kryder II, Analog 1964 - novella
Box 48 Plague ship
Box 48 Planet of sand, Famous Fantastic Mystery 1948
Box 48 The planet of the small men 1962 - book; typescript draft and carbon
Box 48 [The planet of the small men] Der planet der kleinen, Utopia Zukunfts Roman, Nr. 523 1962 - in German
Box 48 The planets, Astounding Stories 1946
Box 48 Pocket universe, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1946
Box 48 Poems and epigrams, Snappy Stories 1918
Box 48 Politics, Astounding Stories 1932
Box 48 Porthole, Romance 1928
Box 48 Porto Rico basketball story, Top Notch
Box 49 Portrait of the artist as a young girl, American Magazine 1937
Box 49 Portrait of a gentleman
Box 49 Post war, Argosy 1943
Box 49 The power, Astounding Stories 1945 - also published in Sidewise in Time (Shasta, 1950)
Box 49 The power planet, Amazing Stories 1931
Box 49 Prescription - article
Box 49 Preview, Coronet 1944?
Box 49 Prince Roussopoff's gardener 1939
Box 49 The professional touch in writing - article
Box 49 Prologue, Smart Set 1919?
Box 49 Propagandist; A dog named Buck, Astounding Stories 1947
Box 49 Prophecy, Amazing Magazine
Box 49 Proxima Centauri, Astounding Stories 1935 - also published in Sidewise in Time (Shasta, 1950)
Box 49 Psycho, Saturday Evening Post 1961
Box 49 The Puritan, Snappy Stories 1916
Box 49 The purple warning [alternate title: The purple hieroglyph], Snappy Stories 1919 - also published in Illustrated Detective Magazine; includes correspondence, printed material
Box 49 Pygie, Esquire 1939
Box 50 Quarantine world, Analog 1966
Box 50 The queen's astrologer, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1949
Box 50 The queen's peacock, Snappy Stories 1919
Box 50 The quest of the golden lie, Argosy 1937
Box 50 Rachel and the stranger, Movie Magazine
Box 50 The racketeer ray, Astounding Stories 1932
Box 50 The raid of Nusi 1942
Box 50 The real thing 1953 - television script
Box 50 The red badge of courage, Movie Magazine
Box 50 Red cañon, Movie Magazine
Box 50 The red dust, Argosy 1920
Box 50 The red dust, Amazing Stories 1927 - also published in The Mad Planet
Box 50 The redheaded herring, Follies 1922
Box 50 The red stone, Top Notch 1925
Box 50 Red wine for love, Today's Woman
Box 50 Reck'n you're right, Argosy 1922
Box 50 Regulations, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1948
Box 50 Rescue, Saturday Evening Post 1961
Box 51 Rim star 1963 - book synopsis, possibly a variant of Spaceman [alternate title: The other side of nowhere] (below); includes correspondence
Box 51 River pride [alternate title: Grandma], Collier's 1938
Box 51 Robot pirate, Fantasy & Science Fiction 1960
Box 51 Rogue star, Avon - published in Twist in Time
Box 51 The rollers 1934 - novelette
Box 51 A romance of the snows, Love Stories 1921
Box 51 The room upstairs, Movie Magazine
Box 51 The rope, Movie Magazine
Box 51 The rose o'Sharon, Triple X Western 1924
Box 51 The runaway skyscraper, Argosy 1919
Box 51 Routine, Astounding Stories 1958
Box 51 Ruckus on the range
Box 51 Run, racehorse, run, Argosy 1930
Box 51 Sacrifice, Young's 1917
Box 51 Sagebrush slings the bull, Short Stories 1924
Box 51 The saint, Smart Set 1916
Box 51 Sam, this is you, Galaxy 1954 - also published in Twists in Time (Avon, 1946)
Box 51 Samson and Delilah, Movie Magazine
Box 51 Sand, Movie Magazine
Box 52 Sand doom, Astounding Stories 1955 - also published in Colonial Survey Stories (Gnome Press, 1957) and Planet Explorer (Avon, 1957)
Box 52 The Saragossa, Ace High 1922
Box 52 Satan's Chapel 1934
Box 52 Save 'em! Save 'em! Fire!, Snappy Stories 1921
Box 52 Scalps, Triple X Western 1930 - book; also published by Brewer and Warren (1930) (3 folders)
Box 52 Score even, This Week 1942
Box 52 The scoundrel, Secrets 1924
Box 52 The sculptured Pan, Snappy Stories 1917
Box 52 The seagoing locomotive, Top Notch 1924
Box 52 Sea tale
Box 52 Search in the mist [alternate title: Machinery], Saturday Evening Post 1950
Box 53 Second landing, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1954-1955 - short novel; includes correspondence
Box 53 The second Mrs. Frayne, Toronto Star 1954
Box 53 The secret of room 917 [alternate title: Hotel hermits], Life Stories 1945
Box 53 Semiramis, Smart Set 1917
Box 53 The sentimentalists, Galaxy 1953
Box 53 Seven on a griddle [alternate title: Smart guy], This Week 1942?
Box 53 Seven temporary moons, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1947
Box 53 Seven temporary moons, CBS - television script
Box 53 The seventh bullet, Ace High 1922
Box 53 The seventh bullet, Danger Trail 1927
Box 53 Sharkmeat [alternate title: Oscar], Collier's 1938
Box 53 Sharks, Danger Trail 1926
Box 53 She didn't belong [alternate title: Teenage], Today's Woman
Box 53 Shelter hut, Collier's 1939 - includes correspondence
Box 53 The sheriff, Western Stories 1922
Box 53 The sheriff deals in facts
Box 53 The sheriff learns a lesson, Toronto Star-Journal
Box 53 The sheriff sets a trap, Short Stories 1925
Box 53 The sheriff was a runt, Short Stories 1933
Box 53 The sheriff writes a letter, People's 1923
Box 53 The ship was a robot, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1953
Box 53 Short history of World War Three, Astounding Stories 1957
Box 53 Short talks on story writing 1930 - article; includes correspondence
Box 53 Show down
Box 53 Side bet [alternate title: Life was a side bet], Collier's 1937
Box 54 Sidewise in Time, Astounding Stories; Shasta 1934, 1947, 1950 - includes correspondence (3 folders)
Box 54 Silent room [alternate title: Politeness], This Week 1938
Box 54 The silver menace, Thrill Book 1919
Box 54 Sisters, Secrets
Box 54 Six guns cross the border, West 1928
Box 54 Skag with the queer head, Marvel Magazine 1951
Box 54 The skipper, Collier's 1935-1936 - includes correspondence
Box 54 The skipper knows best, Short Stories 1928
Box 54 The slipper of Lizette, Snappy Stories 1919
Box 54 Skit tree planet, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1947 - also published in The Aliens (Berkley Press, 1960)
Box 54 The sleep gas, Argosy 1932
Box 54 Small boy, Toronto Star Weekly 1940
Box 54 Smart bird Hugin, Short Stories 1938
Box 54 Smart trick, Detective Tales 1941
Box 54 Smart trick, Standard Magazine
Box 55 So long ago, Snappy Stories 1919
Box 55 Somebody's son, West
Box 55 Something about a trapeze [alternate title: Again tomorrow], This Week 1949
Box 55 Something for Steve, American Magazine 1945-1946 - includes correspondence
Box 55 Something new in crime, Detective Fiction Weekly 1932
Box 55 Son of the Flying Y, Fawcett 1950 - book (3 folders)
Box 55 Song for two hands, Country Gentleman 1940
Box 55 Sonora was a jinx, Triple X Western 1932
Box 56 Sonny, Short Stories 1925
Box 56 S.O.S. from three worlds, Ace Books - book
Box 56 S.O.S., R.S.V.P., Astounding Stories 1943
Box 56 South American, Life Story
Box 56 South American, Secrets
Box 56 Space can, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1948
Box 56 Space captain, Ace Books 1965 (2 folders)
Box 56 Space gypsies, Avon 1966 - book
Box 57 Space gypsies, Avon 1966 - book (2 folders)
Box 57 Space platform, Shasta, Pocket Books, Belmont 1953, 1965 (3 folders)
Box 58 Space tug, Shasta, Pocket Books, Belmont 1953, 1965 (2 folders)
Box 58 Spaceman, Analog 1963 - also published in Other Side of Nowhere (Berkley, 1963); includes correspondence (3 folders)
Box 58 Spaceman, Avon 1964 - book synopsis
Box 59 Spies should start in kindergarten, This Week 1942
Box 59 Spooks
Box 59 Spur
Box 59 The star puppy, Holland's Magazine 1923
Box 59 Starting right, Today 1930
Box 59 The stew in Mersa, Zest 1926
Box 59 The stolen honeymoon, Love Stories 1923
Box 59 The storm that had to be stopped, Argosy 1929
Box 59 Storm wings, Air Trails 1930
Box 59 The story of Monty Stratton, Movie Magazine
Box 59 Story, no name, Story Book 1917
Box 59 The story of Rod Cantrell, Startling Stories 1949
Box 59 A story of the trade 1929
Box 59 Story outline for Basil Rathbone script
Box 59 The strange case of John Kingman, Astounding Science Stories 1948, 1959-1963 - includes correspondence
Box 59 A strange document found, Snappy Stories 1918
Box 59 The strange people, Weird Tales 1928
Box 59 A stranger comes to town
Box 59 Stranger in the Arctic, This Week 1938
Box 59 The street of magnificent dreams, Argosy All-Story Weekly 1922
Box 59 Strickly on the up and up, Sir
Box 59 A strigtly [sic] personal angle
Box 60 Stub passes through Malagua, Triple X Western 1932
Box 60 Success in writing, Author and Journalist 1936 - article
Box 60 A success story, Sir
Box 60 Suliman-ben-Daoud, Snappy Stories 1917
Box 60 Survival [alternate title: Castaway], Collier's 1939
Box 60 Survival [alternate title: Castaway], NBC 1947 - radio script
Box 60 Suspense, CBS 1952 - television script for episode "Night Drive" by Halstead Welles, written for tv from story by Jenkins; includes correspondence
Box 60 Suspicion, Confession
Box 60 Swamp flowers, Snappy Stories 1919
Box 60 The swamp was upside down, Astounding Stories 1956 - also published in Colonial Survey Stories (Gnome Press, 1957) and Planet Explorer (Avon, 1957)
Box 60 Sword and Mongols, Golden Fleece 1939
Box 60 Sword of kings, Short Stories 1927 - book (2 folders)
Box 60 Symbiosis, Collier's 1947
Box 61 Sympathy / Little bird, Snappy Stories
Box 61 The syncopated marriage, Smart Set 1916
Box 61 The taint in her blood, Love Stories 1922
Box 61 Tale of the sea, Esquire 1939, 1941 - includes correspondence
Box 61 The tale of the widowed sea-serpent, Zest 1926
Box 61 Talents Incorporated, Avon 1962 - book
Box 61 Tank four, Elks Magazine 1942
Box 61 Tanks, Astounding Stories 1930
Box 61 The taxi murder no. 1, Black Bat 1933
Box 61 Teetotal takes a drink
Box 61 Teletype, Collier's 1954
Box 61 The temptress, Love Stories 1921
Box 61 Ten grand, Short Stories 1933
Box 61 Terror, American Magazine 1946, 1955-1965 - includes correspondence
Box 61 Terror from above [alternate title: Air war], Collier's 1939
Box 61 That Calidad hold-up, Cowboy Stories 1935
Box 62 That damn fool Pete, Triple X Western 1932 - novelette; includes correspondence
Box 62 There's no accounting for girls, Snappy Stories 1919
Box 62 They do not understand it, Smart Set 1916
Box 62 They passed this way, Movie Magazine
Box 62 Thief, People's 1922
Box 62 Things pass by, Thrilling Wonder Stories 1948
Box 62 Third planet, If 1962
Box 62 This star shall be free [alternate title: Antarean experiment], Super Science 1949, 1961 - includes correspondence
Box 62 This is a success story
Box 62 Those at the top 1961 - television script; includes correspondence
Box 62 A thousand below zero, Thrill Book 1919
Box 62 A thousand fathom bluff, Top Notch 1922
Box 62 The thousand yard bull, Top Notch 1923
Box 62 Three o'clock
Box 62 Th' tark, Fantasy & Science Fiction 1956 - also published in The Aliens (Berkley Press, 1960)
Box 62 Tiger, Argosy 1966
Box 62 Tight place, Astounding Stories 1945
Box 62 Ti Julio of the guanacos, Collier's 1937
Box 62 Tiki-Lui, the god, Country Gentleman 1937
Box 62 Time to die [alternate title: Turn backwards, o time], Astounding Stories 1947
Box 62 Time to die [alternate title: Turn backwards, o time] - television script
Box 62 Time of passing
Box 62 Time tunnel, Pyramid Publications 1964 - book
Box 63 Time tunnel, Pyramid Publications 1964, 1967 - includes correspondence, carbons, corrections, and first Time Tunnel story linked to television (6 folders)
Box 64 Time tunnel 1967 - second Time Tunnel story linked to television (4 folders)
Box 64 To make a robot brain, Astounding Stories 1953 - article
Box 64 Tom, Dick and Harry, Secrets 1922
Box 64 Tombstone
Box 64 Torrero, Movie Magazine
Box 64 A touch of spring, Snappy Stories 1917
Box 64 Tradition, Complete Stories 1936
Box 64 Tradition, Standard Magazine
Box 64 Tragedy in the Waldorf, Detective Story Magazine 1921
Box 64 The trail of blood, Danger Trail 1926
Box 65 Treasure metals 1953 - article and film script prepared for Hamilton Watch Company; includes correspondence
Box 65 Trog, Astounding Stories 1944
Box 65 The trouble on the Bar Q, Danger Trail 1934
Box 65 Trouble on the voyage, Short Stories 1936
Box 65 Tuilagi, Danger Trail 1927
Box 65 The twilight song, Love Stories 1921
Box 65 Two flags west, Movie Magazine
Box 65 Two in a boat [alternate title: Two thousand dollars], Collier's 1935
Box 65 The U-boat, Argosy 1919
Box 65 The ugly duckling, Lover's Lane Magazine 1923
Box 65 Under Capricorn, Movie Magazine
Box 65 Under Chitna's clouds [alternate title: East face], Collier's 1939
Box 65 Under suspicion [alternate title: Ciudad Vieja], Life Story Magazine 1944
Box 65 Understanding, Standard Magazine
Box 65 Union Station, Movie Magazine
Box 65 Untitled, Confession
Box 65 Untitled, Galaxy
Box 65 Useless
Box 65 The vault, Black Mask 1922
Box 65 Vengeance I [alternate title: Battle piece], Argosy 1936 - includes correspondence
Box 65 Vengeance II, Short Stories 1948
Box 65 Vengeance of the week, Midnight 1923
Box 65 Verse (a la Alice], Snappy Stories 1919
Box 65 A very good day, True Experience 1924?
Box 65 A very nice family, Liberty 1937
Box 65 Victorian story, McLean's - page 1 missing
Box 66 The village of the devil-devil drums, Everybody's
Box 66 The village of Plenty Fella Hell, Short Stories 1951 - includes correspondence
Box 66 Virginia's promise, Love Stories 1921
Box 66 Vixen, Collier's 1939
Box 66 The voice of the city, Telling Tales 1923-1924 - includes correspondence
Box 66 The wabbler, Astounding Stories 1942
Box 66 Wailing asteroid [alternate title: Fortress asteroid], Avon 1960 - working synopsis, original with correspondence (2 folders)
Box 66 The wall that Cupid climbed, Love Stories 1922
Box 66 The wallet, Black Mask 1922
Box 66 Wanted, dead or alive, Triple X Western - book; Wright and Brown
Box 67 Wanted, dead or alive - continued
Box 67 The war goes on
Box 67 The war of the purple gas, Argosy 1963 - original with corrections, carbon typescript (2 folders)
Box 67 The war with the Gizmos, Gold Medal 1958 - book
Box 67 The warehouse murders, Black Bat 1934
Box 67 A warning to my husband, Secrets 1924
Box 67 We are middle aged and fat, Smart Set 1917
Box 67 We were in the smoking room, Smart Set 1916
Box 67 The web, Good Housekeeping 1941
Box 67 The wedding, True Experience 1924?
Box 68 Wells of Pildori [alternate title: Poisoned wells], Frontier 1927
Box 68 West wind [alternate title: Symbiosis], Astounding Stories 1948 - Also Collier's
Box 68 Western novelette
Box 68 The wharf killer
Box 68 When I die, Snappy Stories 1916 - poem plus epigrams
Box 68 When it's pulp and when it's slick, Report to Writers - article
Box 68 When the deathbird sings, Danger Trail 1927? - fragment
Box 68 When the lights come on, Snappy Stories 1917
Box 68 When the smoke flew thick, Top Notch 1923
Box 68 Where the fatheads belong, Detective Fiction Weekly 1932
Box 68 Which story?, Author and Journalist
Box 68 Whiplash, Movie Magazine
Box 68 White man's burden [alternate title: White man], Collier's 1937
Box 68 White man devil, Wide World Adventure Clayton Magazine 1929
Box 68 White spot, Startling Stories 1955, 1965 - includes correspondence
Box 68 Wild waters [alternate title: Flood], Collier's 1935 - includes correspondence
Box 68 The wilderness, Philadelphia Inquirer Sunday Magazine
Box 68 The wind, Country Gentleman 1942
Box 68 The wine of Calo, Snappy Stories 1918
Box 68 A wireless for the fangless one, Short Stories 1924
Box 68 The witch ring, Argosy 1951
Box 68 Without a moment's uneasiness, Science Fiction
Box 68 Wom'n, Telling Tales 1921
Box 68 The woman who sold herself, Young's 1917
Box 68 Women were remarkable
Box 69 Woman's work, Columbia Publications 1956
Box 69 Wrath unchanged, Popular Publications 1917
Box 69 The wreck of the Israel Holman, Thrill Book 1919
Box 69 The wretchedness of Estefan, Snappy Stories 1919
Box 69 W. S. S., Argosy All-Story Weekly 1919
Box 69 You can't get away with it, Detective Story Magazine 1917
Box 69 You never can tell about dynamite, Fighting Romances 1925
Box 69 You see I am blind, Life Story
Box 69 You woman, Snappy Stories 1917
Box 69 Young men prideful, Argosy 1939
Box 69 The young signor, Short Stories 1940
Box 69 Youth, Satellite 1953
Box 69 Yvonne, Today 1930
Box 69 Unidentified book
Box 69 Untitled book on writing
Box 70 Untitled stories, miscellaneous
Box 70 Untitled stories, incomplete
Box 70 Story fragments (2 folders)
Box 70 Story ideas
Box 70 Synopses, miscellaneous
Box 70 List of titles not in the collection
Manuscripts of others
Box 70 Amos 'n' Andy 2 Feb 2945 - radio show
Box 70 Arthur, Eric / The oldster 3 Oct 1951
Box 70 Arthur, Kay / The long view 23 Oct 1951
Box 70 Bailey, Anne Howard / Image 5 Feb 1952
Box 70 Bain, Leslie / The deserter - original typescript
Box 70 Benz, Hamilton / Domenico 4 Nov 1951
Box 70 Bercovici, Konrad / 10 yards of poetry 12 Feb 1952
Box 71 Bloch, Robert / Almost human 13 May 1950
Box 71 Bradbury, Ray / The screaming woman 25 Nov 1948
Box 71 Can you top this? 16 Mar 1949
Box 71 Dudley, William / It takes all kinds 20 Dec 1951
Box 71 Dudley, William / Mr. Bemis takes a trip 26 Feb 1952
Box 71 Du Maurier, Daphne / The loving spirit
Box 71 Holman, Doris / Little girl lost 2 Oct 1951
Box 71 Ingram, Gail / Time to kill 28 May 1949
Box 71 Marks, Marjorie / The way to end - original typescript
Box 71 Marris, Hobbe / Yesterday's magic 29 Jan 1952
Box 71 Meadow, Herb and H. L. Fishel / All quiet at Silver Valley - original typescript
Box 71 Morwood, William / One foot in the grave
Box 71 O'Neill, Frank / The man in 308 11 Mar 1952
Box 71 Papashvily, Helen / The hat from Hangtown 19 Feb 1952
Box 71 Ross, Jerome / Airtight case 29 Oct 1951
Box 71 St. Joseph, Ellis / The weird world 21 Aug 1967
Box 71 Turley, Jack / The trap 5 Sep 1967
Box 71 Wilson, Anthony / The crash 30 Aug 1967
Ephemera
Box 71 Programs 1952, 1966
Science fiction publications
Box 71 F & SF Book Company 1964-1965 - catalogs 73-79 (Summer 1964 to Fall 1965)
Fanscient 1948-1949 - no. 3 (Spring 1948), 4 (Summer 1948), 8 (Summer 1949)
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Fantastic Worlds 1953 - vol. 1 no. 3 (Spring), vol. 2 no. 1 (Fall)
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Fantasy Advertiser 1950 - vol. 4 no. 3 (Jul)
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
First Fandom 1964 - no. 11 (Apr)
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Galactic Outpost 1963-1964 - vol. 1 no. 1, 2;
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Galactic Outpost - Special issues 1, 2
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Galactic Outpost Complete index to Ace Books, by Roger Alan Cox Oct 1964
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Gridley Wave 1964-1965 - no. 14 (Jun 1964), 17 (May 1965), 18 (Aug 1965)
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Grotesque 1948 - vol. 2 no. 2 (Jan)
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Index to science fiction magazines 1962
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
JG-Argassy 1963 - no. 60 (Winter)
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Mana 1956-1957 - no. 2 (Winter, 1965), 3 (Spring? 1957)
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Masque - vol. 1 no. 5
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Mercenary 1965 - no. 1 (Spring)
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Mirage 1963-1964 - vol. 1 no. 6 (Winter)
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Operation Fantast 1950-1951 - vol. 1 no. 5 (Jun 1950), 10 (Autumn 1951)
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Publications of the Institute of Twenty-First Century Studies - special series no. 134, 136
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Science Fantasy Review 1949-1950 - vol. 4 no. 17 (Winter)
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Science Fiction Advertiser 1952 - vol. 5 no. 5 (Jan)
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Science Fiction Critic 1937 - vol. 1 no. 8 (Mar); vol. 1 no. 9 (May)
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Science Fiction Review Sep 1963-Dec 1964 - no. 1, 2, 9, 10, 11, 13, 14, 16, 17, 24, 32, 34, 35, and index to no's 1-31
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Scientification 1937 - vol. 1 no. 3 (Jun)
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Space Magazine 1949 - vol. 1 no. 1 (Winter)
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Titania 1950 - vol. 1 no. 1 (Spring) 2 copies
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.
Warhoon 1962, 1964 - no. 16 (Jul 1962); no. 20 (Aug 1964)
Sent to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to the Classic Catalog to locate this item.