Collection inventory

Special Collections home page

Seaman Jacobs Scripts

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University

Finding aid created by: [Summit record]
Date: 1999-12-16

Biographical History

Seaman Jacobs was a comedy writer for such productions as "The Joey Bishop Show," "Here’s Lucy," and several Bob Hope television specials.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Seaman Jacobs Scripts contains scripts for television shows for which Jacobs was the author. Television shows are primarily comedy shows or situation comedies; shows represented include The Red Skelton Show, Bob Hope, Here's Lucy, No Time For Sergeants, Bachelor Father, F-Troop, The Real McCoy's, The Jimmy Stewart Show, and How to Marry a Millionaire.

Arrangement of the Collection

Scripts are arranged in no particular order by title of show, and within that by episode air date. The catalog number for each episode is given in parentheses ( ).


Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Materials do not circulate and no copies may be made without permission of the rights holder(s). Literary rights, including copyright may belong to the authors or their legal heirs and assigns. Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has a number of television-related collections. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing

Subject Headings


Television comedies, United States.
Television scripts.
Variety shows (Television programs), United States.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Seaman Jacobs Scripts
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Seaman Jacobs.

Table of Contents