Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Inventarium

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: SM
Date: 11 Apr 2017

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Title: Inventarium
Dates: 1705
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: German estate inventory
Language: German
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

The inventory mentions a Johann Georg Hermann [?], a 'Cammerrath' Christoph ... [?] Pauli [author?] and a 'Gutswirth' [?] Christoph Conradi. The persons mentioned in the document cannot be identified.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Inventarium is a German estate inventory. Names mentioned are a Johann Georg Hermann [?], a 'Cammerrath' Christoph ... [?] Pauli [author?] and a 'Gutswirth' [?] Christoph Conradi. The inventory is divided according to the buildings of the estate. For the main house it lists storeys, rooms and even occasionally the furniture with the respective type and number of individual items therein. It also contains a library inventory (books and manuscripts [?]), an inventory of items of particular value (made in gold or silver), etc. The binding is leather stamped in gilt.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Conradi, Christoph.

Subjects

Management.
Private libraries.

Places

Germany -- History -- 18th century.

Genres and Forms

Estate inventories.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Inventarium,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unknown.


Table of Contents

Inventories


Inventory

Inventories
SC 799 Inventarium 1705