Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Will Insley Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 6 Apr 2010

Revision history:
18 Jun 2012 LCSH updates (MRC)

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Insley, Will, 1929-2011
Title: Will Insley Papers
Dates: before 1967.
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Correspondence, clippings, other material of the American sculptor.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Will Insley (1929-2011) is an American sculptor known for his geometrical abstract pieces. His work has been exhibited at the Guggenheim Museum, Museum of Modern Art, and the Whitney Museum of American Art.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Will Insley Papers contain correspondence, clippings and other material.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Insley, Will, 1929-2011.

Subjects

Optical art.
Sculptors -- United States.

Occupations

Sculptors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Will Insley Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Will Insley, 1967-1968.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.