Collection inventory


Finding Aids

F. D. Huntington Correspondence

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 27 Mar 2013

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Huntington, F. D. (Frederic Dan), 1819-1904.
Title: F. D. Huntington Correspondence
Dates: 1885[?]
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Letter addressed to "My dear friend" regarding requests made of him during the Convention
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Frederic Dan Huntington (1819-1904) was an American clergyman and author, and the first Protestant Episcopal bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of Central New York. In 1869 he founded St. John's School (later The Manlius School), a military school in Manlius, New York, and served as its president until his death.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The F. D. Huntington Correspondence consists of a letter addressed to "My dear friend" and discusses requests made of Huntington during the Convention as well as other aspects of the Convention.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Huntington, F. D. (Frederic Dan), 1819-1904.

Corporate Bodies

Episcopal Church -- Bishops.
Episcopal Church -- Clergy.
Episcopal Church. -- Diocese of Central New York.

Subjects

Bishops -- New York (State)

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

F. D. Huntington Correspondence,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unknown.


Table of Contents

Correspondence


Inventory

Correspondence
SC 691 "My dear friend" 1885[?]